Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rosalie was great. Fun Austrian feeling hotel. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambly

Rustique et sympathique

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: L'aspect rustique et sa localisation.
Cons: Avoir l'air climatisée
Location: Située au cœur de Vail près des commerces et au pied de la montagne.
Chambre bien située, hôtel rustique, lit confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and close to all the activity's.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Was close to job site.
Cons: The beds were terrible.It was like sleeping in a birds nest.Big sinkhole in the middle of the beds. Old and wore out.
Location: Bars and food.
Was there for work. So was looking for relaxing and rest after. Had room 201 on the first floor. This is the first room where everyone checked in, next to the front desk. There is no A/C in the room so I had the windows opened. The out side sidewalk is about 10 feet from the window. so everyone could see in the room. The windows had heavy curtains on them so if I shut the curtains I had no cool breeze in the room. The beds had a sinkhole in the center of the mattresses, Payed for the rooms on Expedia for three nights on my pay-pal. The room was not refundable. I stayed the first night. My co-worker stayed the three. I just decided to drive back and forth to Denver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longmont Colorado

One Night

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, decor,
Cons: Wifi could be better.......never did get connected.
A wonderful & perfect place to stay in Vail. Couldn't ask for any better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Cute cottage hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A cute, affordable cottage styled hotel located in the heart of the Vail shopping district, minutes from the mountains. Very friendly hotel staff that treats guests like family. We loved that they offer free continental breakfast and wifi and always have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available for you to make in the lounge by the fireplace. Very cute and cozy hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Jackson, mo

Ok, but not what I expected.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We received a discounted rate for out of season at Vail. Certainly would not take the room otherwise. It was clean, but old and oddly decorated. It was a lower level room in the back, thus the window was on ground level. Did not get to leave the window open to enjoy the fresh mountain air. Breakfast was a disappointment as most motel breakfasts are.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, Washington

Great stay in Vail

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always anxious to be of assistance.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location that made it easy to walk place. Great bus service in the city of Vail....kudos to them.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Christiania and in Vail. The hotel was much more than we expected and our room was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Haslett

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our evening