Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great place location close to everything view of mountains nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything You Need

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: It was difficult to read while sitting on the couch. We would have liked additional lighting over the couch.
Location: We visited Avon, Vail, Beaver Creek, Minturn, Leadville, and Glenwood Springs while we were here. We went to two art festivals and a symphony concert
This lodge has everything we needed. It was very convenient to several other fun areas and there was always plenty to do. The room wasn't luxurious, but it had been recently updated and came equipped, meeting all our needs. The staff was nice and very helpful. The bed was even very comfortable. We look forward to returning to this same lodge in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Jan, Thank you for writing this wonderful review. I will mention the couch lighting to our Director of Operations to see what we can do. We are happy to hear that we had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This is a nice place. Nice staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Shower had minimum water spray.......PHONE DOESN'T WORK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to review us. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the water pressure and the phone. We do have a full engineering department on staff ready to help with issues like this. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to host you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This outdated lodge needs help. The worst thing about it was the noisy air conditioning unit that didnt reach back to the bedroom. I sweat so bad that I had to go sleep on the sofa by the unit. The check in lady was mean. The key unit didn't work. It is run down and also very hot outside the rooms where the indoor pools were. It smells bad because of this and they need a vent unit horribly. The bed wasn't comfortable. It was old. It's right by the noisy freeway. Stay away from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It disappoints us greatly that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. It has been an unseasonably hot summer and we apologize that the AC unit was not sufficient. I will follow up with our Front Desk Manager in regards to your check-in experience as that does not meet The Christie Lodge standards. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but the layout of room should be changed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
More available food places - awkward layout of the room- bedroom and living room should be changed so that the bed isn't the first thing seen when entering the room. The living room kitchen are nice but should be entered first from the room door. Bathroom was clean and nicely placed in the layout. ..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do have several food options within walking distance of the Lodge, hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future and our concierge staff can assist you with a great nearby dining option. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice but the bed was to small and hard. Also was not much of cooking area. Without a stove not very user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the bed. I apologize that we do not have a stove, our kitchenettes do have electric skillets, microwaves, and crock pots as well as gas grills on property. Hopefully we will have a chance to host you again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review! We are always eager to hear about what you enjoyed and how we can make your next visit even better. Hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Leonard, Thank you for posting a great review. We would love to hear about what you enjoyed and how we can make your next visit even better. Hope to have you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Needs mote than renovation!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location is great in Avon. The spring season room rate was good
Cons: Tear it down and build new....
Location: Avon/beaver creek/ vail are wonderful in winter and summer!
The hotel is undergoing renovation so, among other things, the swimming pools were closed and there was dirt, dust and construction activity in the hallways during the day. I had a renovated room., which has a new kitchen and bathroom (nice). Unfortunately the room still looked dated and cheap. My room was near the indoor jacuzzi ( in the atrium hallway, also closed for s service). This may have led to a generally musty smell in the room and hallway. While some of the staff were helpful, others could not have looked more bored. The maid service was poor as my bed linen was not changed during a four night stay ( they did bring fresh towels once).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and rate, but sorry to hear of your discontent during your stay with us. Since May is our off-season we try to focus on our updates at that time, I'm sorry you were impacted. We do try to inconvenience our guests as little as possible. I will pass along your comments about the linen and towels to our Housekeeping Manager as that does not meet our standards. I hope that one day we will have an opportunity to host you again, perhaps in a another area of the lodge.