Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but the layout of room should be changed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
More available food places - awkward layout of the room- bedroom and living room should be changed so that the bed isn't the first thing seen when entering the room. The living room kitchen are nice but should be entered first from the room door. Bathroom was clean and nicely placed in the layout. ..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do have several food options within walking distance of the Lodge, hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future and our concierge staff can assist you with a great nearby dining option. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Needs mote than renovation!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location is great in Avon. The spring season room rate was good
Cons: Tear it down and build new....
Location: Avon/beaver creek/ vail are wonderful in winter and summer!
The hotel is undergoing renovation so, among other things, the swimming pools were closed and there was dirt, dust and construction activity in the hallways during the day. I had a renovated room., which has a new kitchen and bathroom (nice). Unfortunately the room still looked dated and cheap. My room was near the indoor jacuzzi ( in the atrium hallway, also closed for s service). This may have led to a generally musty smell in the room and hallway. While some of the staff were helpful, others could not have looked more bored. The maid service was poor as my bed linen was not changed during a four night stay ( they did bring fresh towels once).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and rate, but sorry to hear of your discontent during your stay with us. Since May is our off-season we try to focus on our updates at that time, I'm sorry you were impacted. We do try to inconvenience our guests as little as possible. I will pass along your comments about the linen and towels to our Housekeeping Manager as that does not meet our standards. I hope that one day we will have an opportunity to host you again, perhaps in a another area of the lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! We are always eager to hear about what you enjoyed and how we can make your next visit even better. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always like to hear about what you enjoyed and how we can make your next visit even better. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for your recent stay at The Christie Lodge and for taking the time to post a review. We saw that you rated us less than perfect and did not provide any written comments. Your comments are very important to us and are carefully reviewed to help management provide the best stay possible for our owners and guests. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Derek from Indianapolis

Okay, but not great.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptionally courteous and welcoming. The room however was a little underwhelming. It had a very strange smell of musty stale cigars. The bed itself was overly stiff, but that is a personal gripe, not a fault of the hotel necessarily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Derek, Thank you for staying at The Christie Lodge and taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff, as we take pride in providing the best possible customer service. I am sorry to hear your comments of the bed and cigar smell, I will be sure to pass that along to our Housekeeping Manager as that does not meet our standards. Hopefully we will be able to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Clarence from Austin

The Place to Be an See....

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Blown away by the Great Service. The Front Desk people were an are, very Friendly... Will be back soon.....
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Howell, mi

Never disappoint

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy our stay at Christie Lodge. Pools and hot tubs galore. Nice workout facility. Very convenient to skiing etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It works for an inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Have lived in area and know of the hotel
Cons: Updated décor. Also, it is unusual that in every room, the floor has dips and is very uneven.
Location: skiing, snowboarding, hiking
We stay here only for an inexpensive stay in the Avon area. This is a timeshare property that rents its units as available. We have stayed here several times and the rooms are all different. This room was "renovated" which meant the bathroom was redone. The furniture and décor is very outdated. The sofa is uncomfortable to sit on, and the bed is just ok. There is no breakfast or snack provided in morning. The bedroom is the first thing when you walk into the room, thus immediately next to the main corridor of the hotel. There is a spa, fireplace and ping pong that is inside the corridor thus can be loud if trying to sleep. Our room had ping pong balls hitting the door!! We will stay again, only because for the price it is decent for a quick stopover on the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant. Nice hot tub.
Cons: Noisy.
Location: Skiing
I like the location, lots to do at the hotel itself.