Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT.

Nice place, a bit squishy.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel itself was nice, it had an atrium type feel with spas and greenery everywhere...beautiful. The amenities were nice, the fitness room, and there were a couple of restaurants on site. The room was newly remodeled, and nice. However, the layout of the room was a bit uncomfortable...the doors ran into each other, and there wasn't much room. Other than that, I have no complaints. The location was great and we never had any parking issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was good. Nothing fancy, and did not use many of the facilities. Having restaurants on site was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your resent stay at the Christie Lodge and for taking a moment to review us. We hope you will be back for another visit and have time to take advantage of our many amenities. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to bus stop and restaurants--all within walking distance.
Location: Many restaurants and the grocery and liquor store are all within walking distance. The Bus Stop to the ski resorts is right in front of the lodge.
the deco or dated but appears they are doing renovations. rooms were very clean and housekeepers are on it with requests. Rooms are tiny and a somewhat awkward layout. Not oven/stove--only an electric fry pan. It's otherwise well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location! Yes, we are in the process of renovation all of our units and that will resolve some of your concerns. We hope you will be back for another visit soon! Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Family hotel near skiing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It appears that this hotel used to have a central courtyard that has now been enclosed, that was neat.
Cons: The pull out bed was horrible, worst bed ever. The toilet had several issues, first it ran, then it broke!
Location: Good location for both skiing and hiking.
Although the hotel had many things to like, quite a few activities for the kids and a couple of restaurant choices, it was a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you found the sofa sleeper uncomfortable. I also apologize that you experienced issues with the toilet. Was maintenance called for assistance? We are in the process of a renovation, hopefully you will be back to enjoy the updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Problematic Cancellation Policy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: poor quality, fire safety issues, non-accessible elevator that leads to stairs, bad cancellation policy - We liked nothing.
Cons: the building does not meet fire code standards as the building is not fully sprinkled. Fire doors were blocked open by staff.
Location: Skiing at Beaver Creek
Purchased 1 night on line. When we arrived, I added 1 additional night and paid a 25% premium for paying in person. Bad weather, poor building quality, fire safety issues made us decide to stay elsewhere the next night, but hotel has 14 day cancellation policy, even when the room was ordered and paid for 14 hours prior. Refused to refund payment even though cancelled prior to checkout. Manager refused to meet and discuss. The cart for the luggage has to to be hand carried down a half flight of stairs due to the way the building was renovated. Not accessible for seniors or wheel chair individuals. The fire doors were blocked open, non-sprinkled rooms, confusing exits. Not a fire safe facility. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Lots of angles

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very convenient option for skiing. There is a local bus stop right at the hotel that takes you right to Beaver Creak, or a transfer to Vail. There's some decent restaurants in walking distance. The complex is huge with a lot of offer families. The room we stayed in was a slightly awkward arrangement, but clean and comfortable. It seems as though they are investing in the property updating many of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Carl, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the nice review. We are happy to hear you found value in our property and noticed our continuing efforts to update the lodge. We hope to see you back for another visit soon! LM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! LM
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Christie Lodge Review 3/10/17

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful area, and lots of great food within walking distance. Lodge was cute and quaint, but our room was directly in front of the public indoor hot tubs, so we constantly smelled the chlorine. The room was very nice and cozy, though the bed was stiff and the walls were very thin. We could hear everything our neighbors were doing and saying upstairs and next door. Overall, the lodge was very clean, quality was good, and our stay was pleasant. We would probably stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Tom Butz, Hotel Management
Hello Hannah, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Christie Lodge! We glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking a moment to write this review. I apologize about your noise and chlorine concerns, next time you visit make sure to request a quieter room away from the pools and hot tubs. We look forward to seeing you in the future. LM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HoustonTX

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our stay was amazing. The room was perfect, clean, inviting and very comfortable for our invited guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LM, Hotel Management
Hello Brandit, Thank you very much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

place is a dump

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
worse place ever paper thin walls would never stay here again water leaks from under bathroom sink shower didn't have a head on it only one TV worked in the room hair dryer does not work just all around a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. Please let us know what room you stayed in so we can take appropriate action.