Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

A nice surprise

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, up to date, and comfortable. You probably can't stay that close to the mountain for less, especially in a pleasant place. The breakfast is pretty weak, but reasonable for the price. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and priced right

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were in Avon for a night to attend Dog show in Eagle. Checked in went to Bail for dinner then hotel and up for breakfast and off to Eagle. Breakfast was good nice variety. Didn't have time to swim. Nice motel in great location love the mountains!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to Vail

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not very new, they would wake us up at 7:30 am every day from house keeping thinking we had called , they never took out the trash and don't clean our room two of the four days , not worth the price :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeeland, MI

Nice location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was good. Great breakfast. Great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in town.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location in the downtown area was good. The breakfast was okay.
Cons: Better room access and better keyless entry system. Fresh coffee in the lobby at all times of the day, not just at breakfast.
Location: Outdoor restaurant offerings were nice, settings were lovely.
We stayed overnight twice on our roundtrip driving tour. The front desk staff was not overly helpful, our first checkout staff person was particularly pleasant and helpful, but the others did not go out of their way to offer information when we asked for restaurant offerings. Our second stay placed us in an entrance at the smoking station, which was very unpleasant and the doors to access the hotel close to both of our rooms were difficult to open and led us into a dirty stairwell. This was very difficult managing our luggage up stairs to the first level, through two difficult to unlock and open doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Never wrote a review in my life. These guys got fired up so much that I am doing it now for the first time. Staff is rude and condition are poor for the amount of money you pay, I felt I was on Colfax in Aurora, GHETTO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

affordable and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I've never been in a Comfort Inn where the bathroom was so small.
Location: It's close to Vail and Beaver Creek. There is a lot to do and see in the mountains.
We were only staying for one night as we were attending an event in neighboring town.The room was clean and spacious; however the bathroom was very small. We had three people in our room and this made using the bathroom a little tight. Fortunately we were only there for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grace was very helpful.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Roomy lobby
Grace gave excellent directions to your hotel and answered all questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Nice property, centrally located and a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheapest hotel in Avon

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and cheap
Cons: Hotel could use some renovation. The breakfast was not great.
Location: Avon is nice but I was there between ski and summer season so not much to do nearby.
Much less expensive than other hotels nearby. The people staying there vary widely in appearance. Many construction workers stay there.