Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

So much staff confusion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, inexpensive
Cons: Train the staff.
Our reservation was confirmed with Expedia, but thew staff was so untrained that they didn't know how to get the Expedia receipt and confirmation in the computer, even after they called other people. We waited over an hour and Expedia kept faxing emailing and calling them. Very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept the night... Wedding to attend

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Attended a wedding in Beaver Creek and need a reasonable place to stay. This fit the bill and the hotel was very clean and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfort in Beaver Creek

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast area.
Very convenient off the highway. The hotel is within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Check - in wait was a bit long. The hotel is kind of run down. It was fine for what we needed, visiting for a soccer game. Value was good. Breakfast was a bit cramped in the little space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to park and store

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: cleanist and front desk staff very nice
Cons: na
Location: walking distance to several points
very nice town with friendly people. the trip was worth the miles. would go bavk to experience the peaceful safe area. felt relaxed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Great hotel for a high priced resort area.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Wonderful breakfast.
Wonderful breakfast - best that I have encountered.
3 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks, Tyler. We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope you'll come visit us again soon and we can show you a 5 star experience! Sue F.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Gypsum

Great Value

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful, breakfast great, and close to the festival we were attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review, Louise! We appreciate your taking the time. So glad you enjoyed your recent stay, and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon! Sue F.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy access
Cons: Guest laundry room was nice, machines needed repair.
Clean rooms, some improvements in process while were there. Nice pool, good breakfast. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Sue F., Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it. We are working on several property improvements and we appreciate that you noticed! So happy you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us again soon! Sue F.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 star rating, John! Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope you'll come back soon! Sue F.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the service were acceptable and met our needs. We did enjoy the continental breakfast, which was a little different the three different mornings we were there. That was nice to have a little variety. However, the hotel needed some TLC and updating. The wallpaper outside our room was peeling and had visible mold. I was concerned that it may be a health concern for my family. It would have been nice if the pool stayed open a little later - 9:00 is a little early. The cost was a little pricey for what we got. Overall, it met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and your recent stay with us. We are working to replace the wall and the wallpaper in the hallway you mentioned and apologize that it hadn't yet been repaired. We are currently working on many improvement projects at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to stay with us in the future and we can show you our property improvements! Sue F.