Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Makes Sense

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included in the room rate and the parking was also free.
Cons: The rooms could use a face lift. I would venture to say that it has been years since this facility has been redecorated.
Location: If you didn't mind taking the bus to the slopes carrying your skis, boots and poles, you would be saving money and time working with the bus schedule.
When travelling to Beaver Creek during Ski Season, the Comfort Inn was the most reasonably price alternative to the slope side ski in ski out hotel or condo. The Comfort Inn is good enough for a business traveler so why wouldn't it be good enough for a ski vacation? As it turns out, it was good enough! The rooms were spacious although a bit dated and generic. The feature of the free parking and the included breakfast makes sense to save at least $100 of not staying nearer to the slopes. And the bus is right in front of the hotel so you wouldn't need to use a car once you were there for restaurants in town, or skiing during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the slopes.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Easy access to the slopes. Bus stop to the ski area out the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient access to most everything in the Vail area, free breakfast, great price for the area.
Cons: Check in process was fairly slow and laborious. Softer mattresses!!
I have never been disappointed staying at a Comfort Inn. Basic hotel room, always clean, pillows were very comfortable but bed was too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Great Value, Great Location, Clean and Affordable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location, comfort, cleanness.
Cons: breakfast area could be expanded somehow.
Location: Wonderful location and you pay less than half compared to other fancy hotels that are just 3-5 minutes way. Skiing, snowmobile, restaurants, etc
5 minutes from a lift to Beaver Creek Mountain resort. Good places to eat close by. 10 minutes from Vail. Everything is in perfect condition. I just did not give a 5 for everything because the breakfast area is quite small compared to the hotel size and number of rooms. Depending on what time you go have your breakfast, you might have to sit around. However, the breakfast is also good and comes with everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The sink leaked and breakfast was alright but could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
good stay nice place. big rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
My first time staying in Avon. Im totally satisfied with Comfort Inn. Nice room, pretty clean, yummy breakfast, pool and jacuzzi with hot water, close to stores, restaurants and bus station. Overall great experience for me...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

So much staff confusion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, inexpensive
Cons: Train the staff.
Our reservation was confirmed with Expedia, but thew staff was so untrained that they didn't know how to get the Expedia receipt and confirmation in the computer, even after they called other people. We waited over an hour and Expedia kept faxing emailing and calling them. Very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Dear M, On behalf of our team, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding our Expedia receipt. We have been working hard to train our newer staff members and hope you'll return to visit us again so we may show you a better experience. Sue F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept the night... Wedding to attend

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Attended a wedding in Beaver Creek and need a reasonable place to stay. This fit the bill and the hotel was very clean and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hope you had a great time at the wedding! Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're happy you were comfortable during your stay, and hope you'll come visit us again soon! Sue F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfort in Beaver Creek

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast area.
Very convenient off the highway. The hotel is within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Check - in wait was a bit long. The hotel is kind of run down. It was fine for what we needed, visiting for a soccer game. Value was good. Breakfast was a bit cramped in the little space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are definitely working on property improvements. We hope you'll come back to visit us again so we may show you a 5 star stay experience! Sue F.