Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay and ski everywhere!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hot tub
Location: vail, beaver creek, cooper thats why we were there
good breakfast nice staff and clean hotel halways were always a bit overheated ...which made keeping our room cool hard hot tub needs some tlc but not horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
pleasant experience friendly staff breakfast was great would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cheaper option for Beaver Creek

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, free breakfast, shuttle bus to slopes!
Cons: Updating the room, carpet, atmosphere
Location: Beaver Creek snowboarding and skiing.
Great place to stay with a free breakfast and shuttle up to the slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet most of the time.
Cons: Invent a door lock that people won't slam!
Location: Great everything is close by Loaded Joe's Coffee, Vin48, Fiesta Jalisco, Montana's Smoke House for eats and drinks. And Christy Sports is next door!
Comfort Inn is close to shopping, dining of every sort and Beaver Creek Resort. You can walk over to the Westin and take a gondola from there or drive it takes a couple of minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent low budget option

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Honestly this is not the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in but if you are not expecting much you will be happy with your stay. The breakfast is good and the shuttle to Beavercreek is right on the street outside the hotel. It will take you for free right to the gondola and runs every 15 minutes. Staff was nice and the hotel is very easy to get to off of the highway. The hotel is showing its age and you will see some peeling wallpaper and dirty areas but overall I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Makes Sense

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included in the room rate and the parking was also free.
Cons: The rooms could use a face lift. I would venture to say that it has been years since this facility has been redecorated.
Location: If you didn't mind taking the bus to the slopes carrying your skis, boots and poles, you would be saving money and time working with the bus schedule.
When travelling to Beaver Creek during Ski Season, the Comfort Inn was the most reasonably price alternative to the slope side ski in ski out hotel or condo. The Comfort Inn is good enough for a business traveler so why wouldn't it be good enough for a ski vacation? As it turns out, it was good enough! The rooms were spacious although a bit dated and generic. The feature of the free parking and the included breakfast makes sense to save at least $100 of not staying nearer to the slopes. And the bus is right in front of the hotel so you wouldn't need to use a car once you were there for restaurants in town, or skiing during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lee. We're very happy that you were comfortable during your recent stay. You're correct in that we are due for a renovation soon. We are in the initial planning stages now. We hope you'll return to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back Sue F. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the slopes.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Easy access to the slopes. Bus stop to the ski area out the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future, Anonymous! Sue F Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient access to most everything in the Vail area, free breakfast, great price for the area.
Cons: Check in process was fairly slow and laborious. Softer mattresses!!
I have never been disappointed staying at a Comfort Inn. Basic hotel room, always clean, pillows were very comfortable but bed was too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Great Value, Great Location, Clean and Affordable.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location, comfort, cleanness.
Cons: breakfast area could be expanded somehow.
Location: Wonderful location and you pay less than half compared to other fancy hotels that are just 3-5 minutes way. Skiing, snowmobile, restaurants, etc
5 minutes from a lift to Beaver Creek Mountain resort. Good places to eat close by. 10 minutes from Vail. Everything is in perfect condition. I just did not give a 5 for everything because the breakfast area is quite small compared to the hotel size and number of rooms. Depending on what time you go have your breakfast, you might have to sit around. However, the breakfast is also good and comes with everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The sink leaked and breakfast was alright but could have been better