Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle,co

So nice, really comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only word that I have nice, nice. It was the las option that I take but was the correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Nice, quiet, convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Faucet leaks in room 311
Location: Sylvan Lake, Eagle, Minturn
Nice overnight stay while visiting Sylvan Lake area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice but dated.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Older Holiday Inn, but clean. Staff was great. 3 restaurants close by. We asked for a room w two beds and they were very gracious about accommodating our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
I was next to the maid's closet, so it was a very noisy morning. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub squeaked when I took a shower, on bottom of tub; AC stopped working in the morning. Price seemed high for condition of hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice, as well as shuttle driver.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parker, co

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Newly remodeled - nice Only recommendation is to offer breakfast until 10 am. Closed down at 9 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not far from Vail!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice rooms- highway noise is noticeable so ask for a room on he back side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Michigan

Excellent Job!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, conditions, convenience to everything.
Cons: Sweep up more often around the hot tub.
Location: Convenience to everything: ski resorts, restaurants right nearby, Walgreens, etc. Bus service right to the resorts.
Excellent job by all. The Staff of Comfort Inn Suites in Avon should be proud of what they do. Fantastic job. This hotel is not a 5-star hotel, but that's not what we're looking for. We're looking for a nice, clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable hotel close to the ski resorts. This hotel does that excellently! This hotel is well-used, you can tell that by its condition. It's certainly not bad at all, but things are getting worn. Nothing big though. I would stay here again in a heart-beat, and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Jesus from ORLANDO, FL

Excellent hotel to stay near Vail, CO

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second year staying at this hotel during my trip to Vail, Co. Excellent location, relaxing, I am coming back next year.