Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colorado

Not near Vail

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and hot tub were good.
Cons: Don't put Vail Valley in the title.
Location: Skiing at Copper is a 45 minute drive, Vail is a 30 minute drive.
The Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. However, the title of the hotel is Comfort in Vail Valley. Sadly we thought we were going to stay in/near Vail. However, it is located in Eagle, which is another 20-30 minutes west of Vail. This is a long way to go past Vail, especially when we drove in from South Denver. The extra 30 minutes was not what we expected. I felt the title of the hotel was misleading, and would not stay there again if we planned on skiing. The location is right off of I-70, so it would be a great stopover when traveling from state to state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the middle of the week and the hotel was nice and quiet. The hotel is just off the freeway, easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing really. It was a great stay.
Location: Lots of ski resorts close by.
The front office staff was very nice and accommodating. The kids loved swimming in the pool and the room seemed newly renovated. Breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rate Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were very soft and not stuffed with plastic. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Nothing atall, we were very happy with choosing Comfort Inn.
Location: The location is a bit remote as it is located behind the local City Market and a little hard to find, but well worth the effort.
A very nice hotel, everything was first class, from now on I will be looking for a Comfort Inn when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect, just 30 mins from Vail!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Perfect location for anything located in eagle. Easy check in and out! Beautiful views :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Excellant staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The courteous staff - check in/out desk, kitchen & cleaning staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Driving through - but next time will plan on staying an extra day
Comfort Inn's usually have pleasant staff, but at this stay the young lady checking us in was very nice - felt like we just arrived home. Upon checking out the next morning, again another young lady answered questions and was extremely nice to talk with. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel. Would recommend any time

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, very comfortable bed, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Great to spend a night on a long road trip & TCM.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It was a real life saver to have good cable and especially Turner Classic Movies as I was on my own and needed something quality to watch.
Fast, easy, clean, comfortable, a good night's sleep, and Turner Classic Movies on the cable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel with Horrible Wifi

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's overpriced considering it's an average hotel and the wifi doesn't even work well enough to watch a TV show on Netflix. The pool is also tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Platteville WI

Best place in Eagle

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Very accommodating staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. It's about average for this type of operation, but it would be a thing they could improve.
Location: Location? It's in the Rocky Mountains!
This is a well-run hotel. Very nice facility, with owner/managers on-site, making sure things are done right.