Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colorado

Not near Vail

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and hot tub were good.
Cons: Don't put Vail Valley in the title.
Location: Skiing at Copper is a 45 minute drive, Vail is a 30 minute drive.
The Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. However, the title of the hotel is Comfort in Vail Valley. Sadly we thought we were going to stay in/near Vail. However, it is located in Eagle, which is another 20-30 minutes west of Vail. This is a long way to go past Vail, especially when we drove in from South Denver. The extra 30 minutes was not what we expected. I felt the title of the hotel was misleading, and would not stay there again if we planned on skiing. The location is right off of I-70, so it would be a great stopover when traveling from state to state.
5 out of 5
by rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JORGE

Good hotel, a little expensive for the location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that bothered me was the name of the Hotel, since Vail Valley is such a large area. So the name seems a little misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good home base for exploring the area

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here while my daughter and I hunted deer in nearby Burns. Staff was pleasant and friendly. They were familiar with the hunting area, and were very welcoming (hunters are sometimes viewed suspiciously). The pool was covered, but they offered to open it up if we wanted to use it. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Fixtures worked fine. Overall, exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the middle of the week and the hotel was nice and quiet. The hotel is just off the freeway, easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing really. It was a great stay.
Location: Lots of ski resorts close by.
The front office staff was very nice and accommodating. The kids loved swimming in the pool and the room seemed newly renovated. Breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rate Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were very soft and not stuffed with plastic. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Nothing atall, we were very happy with choosing Comfort Inn.
Location: The location is a bit remote as it is located behind the local City Market and a little hard to find, but well worth the effort.
A very nice hotel, everything was first class, from now on I will be looking for a Comfort Inn when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect, just 30 mins from Vail!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Perfect location for anything located in eagle. Easy check in and out! Beautiful views :)