Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location! Decent service. Hotel rooms are in need of a remodel. Rooms are a bit run down and outdated. Clean however. Not a resort location, but good for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff were super friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that I had to pay for parking. Other than that it was good.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Denver

Good room rate, but watch out!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location in a beautiful area. This place was listed at a very good nightly room rate ($139). When I arrived, I asked about parking and they said it would be $25 for valet parking and that there was no 'free' parking available. This extra charge was not mentioned on the hotels.com room description. When taxes and the 'hidden' parking charge were included, this added over $45 to the listed 'bargain' room rate. The decor needs has a dated feel and my room AC made an annoying buzzing sound. However the room was clean and the breakfast, for which I paid an $10, was good. I would look elsewhere before staying at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Aurora, IL

Fantastic hotel...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic hotel for those with a lower budget. Vail is pricey, but this hotel was clean, comfortable, and has an excellent staff to welcome you. The room has a mini-fridge, which is great, and the lobby is beautiful with a huge fireplace. It has a very nice ski lodge feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Heavily used facility

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel has been going full speed for quite a while. Our room was clean, but the insides of both our bedroom lampshades were broken. That really doesn't give you the best impression on entering your room. The staff works very hard at this place and tries to keep guests happy.They were short on hand towels and washcloths, but eventually were able to scare up some. The linens are pretty much in their bonus years. Given how active this hotel is year round with sports enthusiasts, I understand the problem.
2 out of 5
by Tyra from Lebanon, OH

Just bad altogether.......

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed. Had no air conditioning. Maintenance provided us with a box fan. Upon checking out, front desk only refunded 20% on the cost of the room. Then after we left, I discovered there was a $30 parking fee!!! Really??? Only parking was valet and we were on motorcycle, so we parked ourselves. Charging for parking period is unacceptable!!! Hotel was older and needs major updating. Carpet was badly stained. My husband had to fix the black-out curtains (they were falling off the track). Just a very bad overnight stay. Thank goodness it was for just one night.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Charleston SC

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and I on a weekend get away. Dozens of soccer kids in the small jacuzzi. No one enforcing the policy of an adult with kids 12 and under. Not very relaxing. The shuttle driver was terrible. Smoking right in front of us. When we got to our destination he didn't even get out of his seat to offer to help remove our two bikes. No greeting from the front desk upon arrival. Housekeeper let me in my room without a key or ID. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowboy Country

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My shower squealed the whole time it was running , the water pressure wasn't good , the temperature knob in the shower almost fell off when I turned it on. There was no hand towels or washcloths in the room and no body wash for showering. The room isn't worth $235.00 a night but more like $165.00. If that.