Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Check in was a breeze and Paul made a fabulous suggestion for supper. The next two mornings, Julie helped me with advice of where to go for a doctor, car service, apartment, bank, and furniture for my daughter who will be moving to the area in May. She checked with me the next morning to see how everything went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Very cenvenient off I-70. Near great restaurant.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved this clean and quaint lodge. Quiet room. Great value and very nice view of the mountains near Eagle. Excellent Italian restaurant fight up the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Shady

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel looked good on the outside but the inside was old. Our room was tiny and had broken furniture in it so only safe place to sit was on the bed. I thought this was a Holiday Inn Express. If so not up to the standards we are use to from the chain. This is the hotel people come to as a last resort not a first choice. The only positive I can give you is at least it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

along I-70

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Along I-70, good Italian restaurant
Room very small and bathroom not remodeled. Only 1 Outlet located under desk near wall for charging phones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Place to stay before early flight

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. airport shuttle and driver were great.
Cons: Entry and lobby somewhat dark and not particularly inviting.
Location: N/A
Lobby a tad depressing, but room was clean and comfortable. Interesting placement of Jacuzzi in room rather than bathroom (did I get the honeymoon suite?). Convenient free shuttle to the airport and the driver John was terrific and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-great bargain compared to Avon!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the hot tub and pool and fact that fridge and microwave were available. Breakfast was good.
Convenient for visiting all the beautiful sights in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. We hope you return to our hotel again. The mountains are gorgeous all year round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Coffee could be better!
Very nice staff, easy check-in/check-out, great breakfast options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed stay. need to be able to manage the breakfast rush a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel is my first choice if I need to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for staying at our hotel and being your first choice when you come and visit. We appreciate your review and are so happy to have wonderful guests like you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Economical Alternative to high priced Vail/Avon

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness. Also the staff was wonderful.
Cons: We appereciated the value we received for our money
Location: Avon 25 minutes away. Town of Eagle within 2 minute car drive.
We checked in with the owner-- Regina--a wonderful person and very attentive to our needs. Our room was clean and quiet albeit a tad "tight". But hey, for 300 dollars less per night than other close by hotels it was well worth it. Paul directed us to a local park in the town of Eagle where we took a nice 45 minutes walk alomg a meandering stream. The breakfast spread was awesome and we filled up before heading out. I would recommend staying here.