Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Manager was wonderful, place was comfortable. Would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice, hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, room nice, and pool great. Best part was breakfast with lots of choices. I liked the cinnamon rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Asked for a handicap accessible room & got 1. There we're rails in the tub area & by the toilet. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The pool was nice & warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet, rude staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The internet was down for about 12 hours during my stay. The hotel staff were rude about it. I did not receive an apology or offer of compensation. Will never stay at a holiday inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussets

Quick access to Vail mountain ski resort

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We skied at Vail and stayed at the Eagle Holiday express. Short 25 minute drive, neat & clean, great access from the highway, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big lies

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fix your website and stop lying about having free transportation
Location: nothing but mountains
The hotel is very far from the skiing area (Vail) Does not offer transportation from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the skiing area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The wonderful lady who checked us on Wednesday, November 25 could not have been nicer. She was most helpful and even shared a dressing recipe with me.
Cons: Making up the room would be helpful. Also, the vending machines need to be fully stocked
Location: Nearby my family. Lived in Eagle many years.
Breakfast was very nice. Just change the sheets and towels without being asked if "we requested a change of sheets''.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near interstate and mountains.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Add handheld shower wand to each room plus space for toiletries.
Location: HIke, bike, eat barbecue in Eagle which is a small town in the heart of the Rockies...Quaint small town near Vail.
Relaxing atmosphere after a day of adventure in the Rocky Mountains. Close to Vail and Bear Creek...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auora, CO

Nice hotel 25 minutes from skiing/Vail

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Microwave and fridge in room, pool and hot tub, pets welcome, breakfast was on time and there was a nice variety of breakfast choices - for the time frame (dance competition in Vail, national fly fishing championship in Vail, Storm Soccer tournament in Vail, etc.) and with the hotel fully booked, the staff and maid service did an amazing job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Nice breakfast bar. Good coffee too.