Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl.

Close to the interstate.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice view standard type hotel close to town in a safe convenient location. Staff was very nice and our room was spotless and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surprise for the money.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great view from our room. A really good hot breakfast for a small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location with a good breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: great value
Nice place, good location. Sincere friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value near Colorado ski areas

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Get rid of styrofoam plates
Location: Great location. Try the Capitol Bar and Bistro for dinner. Good food, excellent value.
Staying in Colorado ski areas can be expensive. The Eagle River Lodge is not far from Vail but does not feature Vail prices. Hotel is relatively new, clean, comfortable, with spacious rooms. Altho the pool is small, the hot hot is large. My only real complaints is that breakfast is served with plastic utensils (ugh) and styrofoam plates (double ugh! — terrible for the environment).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We also care about the environment. We try to conserve resources and energy when possible. We will consider looking into more earth friendly products. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Bargain price to ski Vail

Posted Apr 6, 2017
An enjoyable half hour drive to ski Vail at far less than a closer motels. .Good breakfast. Pool and hot tub are just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean, rather new, room was very tight for 4. Pet fee is on high side. 2nd night was miserable because of other guests fighting next door and slamming doors kept us up all night. Complained to manager. Next door was given a warning. Received a rather brief and insincere apology and was more of a vibe of "sorry for your tough luck." will not return unless we're desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your second night was noisy. We are sorry to that you were disappointed. We hope that in the future the problem can be resolved more efficiently. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will accept our sincere apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Check in was a breeze and Paul made a fabulous suggestion for supper. The next two mornings, Julie helped me with advice of where to go for a doctor, car service, apartment, bank, and furniture for my daughter who will be moving to the area in May. She checked with me the next morning to see how everything went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Very cenvenient off I-70. Near great restaurant.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved this clean and quaint lodge. Quiet room. Great value and very nice view of the mountains near Eagle. Excellent Italian restaurant fight up the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Shady

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel looked good on the outside but the inside was old. Our room was tiny and had broken furniture in it so only safe place to sit was on the bed. I thought this was a Holiday Inn Express. If so not up to the standards we are use to from the chain. This is the hotel people come to as a last resort not a first choice. The only positive I can give you is at least it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

along I-70

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Along I-70, good Italian restaurant
Room very small and bathroom not remodeled. Only 1 Outlet located under desk near wall for charging phones.