Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed stay. need to be able to manage the breakfast rush a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel is my first choice if I need to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for staying at our hotel and being your first choice when you come and visit. We appreciate your review and are so happy to have wonderful guests like you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Economical Alternative to high priced Vail/Avon

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness. Also the staff was wonderful.
Cons: We appereciated the value we received for our money
Location: Avon 25 minutes away. Town of Eagle within 2 minute car drive.
We checked in with the owner-- Regina--a wonderful person and very attentive to our needs. Our room was clean and quiet albeit a tad "tight". But hey, for 300 dollars less per night than other close by hotels it was well worth it. Paul directed us to a local park in the town of Eagle where we took a nice 45 minutes walk alomg a meandering stream. The breakfast spread was awesome and we filled up before heading out. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Manager was wonderful, place was comfortable. Would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice, hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, room nice, and pool great. Best part was breakfast with lots of choices. I liked the cinnamon rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Asked for a handicap accessible room & got 1. There we're rails in the tub area & by the toilet. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The pool was nice & warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet, rude staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The internet was down for about 12 hours during my stay. The hotel staff were rude about it. I did not receive an apology or offer of compensation. Will never stay at a holiday inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussets

Quick access to Vail mountain ski resort

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We skied at Vail and stayed at the Eagle Holiday express. Short 25 minute drive, neat & clean, great access from the highway, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big lies

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fix your website and stop lying about having free transportation
Location: nothing but mountains
The hotel is very far from the skiing area (Vail) Does not offer transportation from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the skiing area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The wonderful lady who checked us on Wednesday, November 25 could not have been nicer. She was most helpful and even shared a dressing recipe with me.
Cons: Making up the room would be helpful. Also, the vending machines need to be fully stocked
Location: Nearby my family. Lived in Eagle many years.
Breakfast was very nice. Just change the sheets and towels without being asked if "we requested a change of sheets''.