Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice hotel! Really friendly front desk people who remembered my name the next day. 2 restaurants within the hotel, which was convenient. Hotel has parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Renovated Comfort

Posted May 20, 2017
Although one of the older hotels in Vail, the Evergreen Lodge has been renovated well. The room was spotless and spacious, with modern decor. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel... needs some upgrades Just spend the night while traveling through Colorado Cute area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED HOTEL

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: THE ANAPURNA INDIAN REST.
STAFF ARE HELPFUL. SHOULD NOT BE CHARGING FOR RESORT FEE WHEN THE POOL , HOT TUB IS COVERED AND SKI SEASON IS OVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Anonymous. We definitely never cover the hot tub and if the pool is covered just ask us to open it up and we do so right away. It helps us conserve energy and keep it hot as it is a heated pool.
5 out of 5
by Kieron

Plesantly surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Price was quite less than other open hotels, so we had low expectations. We were pleasantly surprised. Staff was fabulous - extremely polite and friendly, and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic for Lionshead. Easy walk to Vail Village too. I70 traffic was a bi loud, but the hotel is on the frontage road. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you, Kieron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Vail ski trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel is really good for young people as the bar is always fun and the hot tub and pool are available . Vail area is expensive so at 300/night this is about the best you will find at this price point Perfect for all the guys I was skiing with and walking distance to the Lionshead gondola. Plus - if you want to put your ski boots on in the hotel - you can take a bus to the sloped
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the informative feedback JayRid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When I went to Colorado, I spent my last day here. The AC didn't work, the rooms haven't been renovated in a while, the fitness room was a joke. The inky saving grace was the surrounding area. Vail is a beautiful town. I just expected more for what I paid for. I had a way better time in Colorado Springs, and it was cheaper there.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Reasonable stay in Vail

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was a little dated. We had some smell issues but the room was clean. We had our teenage kids with us so tight squeeze. Not really what I would expect for $400 a night (cheap for Vail!!). They did let us in our room early which was nice. We enjoyed our stay. Great location in between mountain & village.