Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Renovated Comfort

Posted May 20, 2017
Although one of the older hotels in Vail, the Evergreen Lodge has been renovated well. The room was spotless and spacious, with modern decor. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel... needs some upgrades Just spend the night while traveling through Colorado Cute area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED HOTEL

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: THE ANAPURNA INDIAN REST.
STAFF ARE HELPFUL. SHOULD NOT BE CHARGING FOR RESORT FEE WHEN THE POOL , HOT TUB IS COVERED AND SKI SEASON IS OVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Anonymous. We definitely never cover the hot tub and if the pool is covered just ask us to open it up and we do so right away. It helps us conserve energy and keep it hot as it is a heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Vail ski trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel is really good for young people as the bar is always fun and the hot tub and pool are available . Vail area is expensive so at 300/night this is about the best you will find at this price point Perfect for all the guys I was skiing with and walking distance to the Lionshead gondola. Plus - if you want to put your ski boots on in the hotel - you can take a bus to the sloped
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the informative feedback JayRid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When I went to Colorado, I spent my last day here. The AC didn't work, the rooms haven't been renovated in a while, the fitness room was a joke. The inky saving grace was the surrounding area. Vail is a beautiful town. I just expected more for what I paid for. I had a way better time in Colorado Springs, and it was cheaper there.
2 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not enough to warrant price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just a basic lodge with a downstairs bar not enough ammenities to warrant that price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel with walking distance to Vail Village

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My family and I stayed 2 nights here. The accommodation were nice. The front staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nothing fancy. Perfect location in Vail.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Not upscale by any means, but a nice little hotel in a perfect location. A short walk to both Lionshead and Vail villages. Don't pay extra for the mountain view unless you're on the top floor (your view will be of the local hospital). I'd definitely stay here again.