Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Great value hotel near the hospital

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Toe location is great if you are visiting the Vail Valley Medical Center (my case). You can get to the gondola at Lionshead walking -even with your ski boots on- and to the Vail Village in one of the free buses that pass in front of the hotel every 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It has a very basic gym, sauna and indoor pool. It also has an outdoor heated swimming pool. The Altitude Bar on the first floor is probably the best bar in the whole town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel close to I-70 during a snowstorm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: the rooms need to be remodeled
Location: Location is covenient. It is right off one of the I-70 exits in Vail/
Needed a hotel room due to the I-70 closure due to a snow storm. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The toom was clean and average but overly priced. The $300/night was excessive for the actual accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice clean comfortable room. a fun bar. Helpful staff. Reasonable price for vail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to bus transportation in Vail Village.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Vail Village and bus transportation.
Cons: Maybe some more up-dating. New easy-to-use shower controls.
Location: Vail Village is so beautiful, especially at night. Shopping, eating, skating, skiing. Had a great time going up in the gondola to the top.
Hotel somewhat older, possibly the 70's. Could be updated. Very nice bedding, comfortable mattress, always important. Friendly check-in. Nice free continental breakfast. But ended next day at start of ski season. Close to the bus and transportation to village. Affordable which was good. One negative was the shower control. There were written instructions, but I still couldn't work it, so ended up taking a shower with the water too hot. Was uncomfortable. Found out upon check-in there was an additional charge, plus what expedia charged. Didn't quite understand that. A commission. That needed to be more upfront. Nice lobby, fireplace. We were there for only one night. Loved the area, had a great time. It would have been nice to spend more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and very affordable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great place, very clean, the staff was very friendly and the price affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Priced right & Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very Convenience to all attractions and the Friendly staff. Good value for the price
Cons: The facility itself (hallways and rooms) are tired and could use a remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Could up updated
Location: Great food
The hotel was alittle dated. The location was ok. It was dog friendly and a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrific location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is old and could use some updating but having said that, I would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean and fantastic staff.
Cons: Hotel is older and could use some updates to modernize it.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to Vail Villlage and Lionshead Village. Less than 5 minutes to either as the hotel is in between.
Had a great experience overall. No complaints. The hotel is in the best location in Vail. The rooms are very clean and the staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Alan K., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Trip to Colorado

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to shopping area and restaurants.
The hotel is situated on very nice place close to walking area, many bars and restaurants . Staff was very friendly, the room was clean with regular amenities. Actually this hotel needs for renovation but if you are for skiing in Vail it is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Alan K., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review. A lot of guests talk about our location and our proximity to both the Vail and Lionshead villages. take care and we'll see you next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to Steadman Clinic

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay when your wife is having shoulder surgery at the Steadman Clinic/Vail Valley Hospital and followup physical therapy. Only a short circa 50 feet walk from hotel. Now has Nepalese restaurant Annapurna which is quite good and will accommodate vegans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Alan K., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you guys had a good time while you were here. We definitely try to accomodate our medical patients and I would even say there is nowhere else more convenient to stay in this regard than our hotel. And yeah, I love Annapurna. Thanks so much for your review