Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Medium Value and Quality Vail Lodge

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet room.
Cons: WiFi in my room was so weak that I could not really use it. Available parking for guests was barely adequate.
Location: This lodge was a long walking distance from shopping, food, and from ski slopes. It was next door to a hospital and a US Bank branch.
This hotel property was as described before booking. Room and bed were quite clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see a large dog led out of a guest room on my floor. Not much value for added resort fee. I did not have time to try restaurants at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Good enough

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ok, overpriced I thought based on facility. Kinda old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Air conditoning
Perfect location between Vail Village and Lionshead, probably great for winter. But it is showing its age, and Vail being Vail, I would expect it to be scrapped and re-done within 2-3 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and very warm. No air conditioning

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unfomfortable due to temperature. Furnishings were old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Nice place...but parking is a premium.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
In town for a wedding....this place was clean, in a good location....but I wasn't expecting so many dogs! I would recommend this place...but ask which floor doesn't have pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Vail

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The area was great and it was within walking distance to what we wanted to do. The front desk manager on the morning shift was also very, very helpful
Cons: Needs to be updated. Also, no AC in this hotel. It was very hot even with the windows open.
Location: Alpine gardens, gondola, Lionshead and Vail Village are AWESOME!
Area in Vail was fabulous, however, the photos of the hotel were misleading. Our room looked out over a terribly ugly rusted roof. The photo in the booking showed a beautiful view of the mountains. The hotel was also a little dated and not near what I expected. We had been in the Vail area before and the hotel we wanted was already sold out. This is not a three star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A convenient place to stay with easy access to the village. But the rooms look tired and could do with a little updating. For eg. the window curtain was about to fall apart with many holes in it. Otherwise, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good place to sleep.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Good location. Adequate room.
Cons: There's probably not much that can be done about the view. I would like to see a better, larger gym, and a cleaner pool.
Location: It's Vail, everything is walking distance and it's fantastic. Evergreen is a perfectly good place to access everything from.
If you're looking for a bed, a clean bathroom and a decent location, this place is fine. The gym and pool were pretty sketchy looking so I didn't try them. The view of the mountain was entirely blocked by a construction site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Well-priced utilitarian hotel in Vail

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I've stayed at the Evergreen numerous times for various business reasons, and it's consistently clean and reliable. It's not the glitziest by any means, but it's perfectly serviceable, close to transportation, and fairly priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard pillows warm pool in the hot summer.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Close to everything, pool water was hot in the summer manger said he would turn down. Pillows where hard no AC. But nice room for the price.