Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centennial co

Great budget hotel in vail

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Have stayed at the evergreen a few times now. First time with my family. Pool and bar were great. Enjoyed watching college and NFL football there. Hotel is a five minute walk from the bus. Room was nice. Will definitely stay there again. Evergreen is one of few places left in vail for middle class families to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Price was reasonable for Vail . . stayed in Sept. Room was clean and good sized with 2 queen beds. No a/c, so kept window partially open at nights . . highway noise was disturbing. Conveniently located to walk Vail Village and Lions Head Village, or take the shuttle. Included a free continental breakfast. Towels and sheets need to be replaced . . clean but thin and worn from use. Tub/shower was a little narrow. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A nice hotel. Nice little sports bar in the hotel that serves foods and pizza. Close to the shops and restaurants downtown. Out room had no working a.c. but had a large box fan that helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by -Alan K, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We're very glad you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. We're very happy to have 2 restaurants on site and to be within short walking distance to everything else in town. Not having air-conditioning in the hotel is very common in Vail and other mountain communities. For several hours a day for a small part of the summer, it can get fairly hot. Most of our guests do find that opening a window and running a fan is sufficient to be comfortable during the hottest part of the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location
When we arrived, the front desk lady was less than interested in helping us. I called later that night to front desk from the room, & the phone rang for a solid 3 minutes before I hung up and went downstairs to talk to someone in person. Night front desk clerk was on her cell phone! I stated that our room was hot and she said there's no A/C but a fan in room closet. When I investigated, the window opens up, which gave us a nice breeze....would have been nice of her to tell us that. Rooms are old and need updating. Good location to village and shuttle stops. I guess you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Alan K. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your honest feedback. I'm so sorry you had a negative experience with one of our front desk agents. I'll make a point to review some of the basics of hospitality with everyone like not using cell phones and offering suggestions sometimes without being asked. We do appreciate your patronage and understand that your reception to our property is paramount. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future whenever you find yourself next in Vail. We are an older property and we pride ourselves on Location, Value, and Comfort. Take care and see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Medium Value and Quality Vail Lodge

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet room.
Cons: WiFi in my room was so weak that I could not really use it. Available parking for guests was barely adequate.
Location: This lodge was a long walking distance from shopping, food, and from ski slopes. It was next door to a hospital and a US Bank branch.
This hotel property was as described before booking. Room and bed were quite clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see a large dog led out of a guest room on my floor. Not much value for added resort fee. I did not have time to try restaurants at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Good enough

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ok, overpriced I thought based on facility. Kinda old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Air conditoning
Perfect location between Vail Village and Lionshead, probably great for winter. But it is showing its age, and Vail being Vail, I would expect it to be scrapped and re-done within 2-3 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and very warm. No air conditioning

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unfomfortable due to temperature. Furnishings were old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Nice place...but parking is a premium.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
In town for a wedding....this place was clean, in a good location....but I wasn't expecting so many dogs! I would recommend this place...but ask which floor doesn't have pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Vail

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The area was great and it was within walking distance to what we wanted to do. The front desk manager on the morning shift was also very, very helpful
Cons: Needs to be updated. Also, no AC in this hotel. It was very hot even with the windows open.
Location: Alpine gardens, gondola, Lionshead and Vail Village are AWESOME!
Area in Vail was fabulous, however, the photos of the hotel were misleading. Our room looked out over a terribly ugly rusted roof. The photo in the booking showed a beautiful view of the mountains. The hotel was also a little dated and not near what I expected. We had been in the Vail area before and the hotel we wanted was already sold out. This is not a three star hotel.