Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay in Vail

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Four Seasons does it right at all of their resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location is close to town

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location and comfort, beds are great
Cons: rooms on hwy side have some noise if you open patio doors
Location: location is perfect close to all the restaurants and town center
the staff on site is great very attentive and helpful, location is 100 yards from town center so perfect location just outside the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A Brookline

Great Service; Decent Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Overall, a nice hotel but not what you would expect from a Four Seasons. The staff and pool were definitely 5 star, but the rooms were more Westin- quality. Room service staff were great but the food was only mediocre to fair -- the gnocchi was definitely overcooked and the glass of wine had clearly come from a bottle that had been left open a bit too long; however, the steak was great. To be fair, I would stay again because of its staff, basic cleanliness, and proximity to the town center and the Steadman-Hawkins Clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great Place to stay. We were upgraded to a Private residence Room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really amazing.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Service was just phenomenal. The spa is the bomb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

38th Birthday at the four seasons- very poor

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Property location- ideal Room- large. Clean. Updated. Bathroom- large. Clean. Updated Lobby- stylish. Busy. Comfortable. Pool and hot tub area- clean. Beautiful Staff- no sense of urgency. Poor attitudes. Poor attention to detail. Seemed as though any request was a burden. Management- 4 calls across the span of 24 hours. None returned. Valet- less than helpful. No sense of urgency. Didn't stop them from keeping their hand out for every thing they did. I spent my 38th birthday at the four seasons. The hotel put my ski gear in. Another guests car. Took up 2hrs of ski time waiting for them to get around to refitting her with loaners. Do yourself a favor, stay at the ritz Bachellor gulch and get treated like family and save 100 bucks a night. Only benefit of the 4 seasons Vail is the location. Take a cab and avoid the kids just waiting to clock out and "shred". 1star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Vail

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nice and quick check-in, nice facilities and very good bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nw

ski time

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Perfect clean room awesome view great staff food was outstanding have the ahi taco sushi ish roll I want the recipi super good spa po fitness facility were a clean definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice 1-night stay, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great location-super-well maintained property. Excellent spa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden, co

Great setting service less than expected

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Hotel itself and room was great. Housekeeping 5 star! service extremely slow and front desk seemed more annoyed we didn't have the'ap' to check ourselves in and out. Felt like I was putting them out. I'd recommend heading further west to the ritz in beaver creek or the Arabella before staying here again. Disappointing.