Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Training trip

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice for the price point. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and Appointed. I would recommend this hotel to family And friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale, California 90260

We arrived in middle of spring snowstorm!

Posted May 29, 2017
We were on our way to granddaughters graduation, driving from California...So upset to be stranded, the Vail pass was closed so we booked another night. Later that afternoon the road opened & we had the opportunity to get on the road. The manager Anne Marie was so nice & let us check out without a charge for that night...We were so grateful & happy that we could get over the pass so we could attend the graduation. We will always remember her kindness, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO. These spring storms can be rough. I am glad that we could help you out in your time of need. We look forward to having you back again. Anna Maria (thanks for the compliments, so sweet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable. Reasonably priced and great for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Anna Maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. He hope to see you back again real soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
wakeup call one hour earlier than requested. overly-febreezed room smell loud hvac
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had a wake up call earlier than expected. I will speak to my staff directly about this.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Anna Maria, Hotel Management
Hi Charles... Thank you for giving us a 5 Star rating here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Anna Maria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great value for Skiing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Value Price, breakfast included
Cons: Bigger bathroom with counter space, Larger TV
Location: Only 15 minutes from Beaver Creek
Great value if all you need is a place to sleep while skiing at Beaver Creek or Vail. Rooms are a decent size, with a kitchenette and small dining table. The bathroom was extremely small with very limited counter space, but ok. King bed was comfortable. Too small a TV for the room. Breakfast was like all others, but nice that it was included in the price. We would most likely stay here again as $150/night sure beats $350 and up in the ski resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Anna Maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I see that you enjoyed the beds. That seems to be everyone's favorite. We look forward to seeing you back again.
2 out of 5
by Roy L.

Not up to Wyndham standards .

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
My bill at checkout was $436.80 yet , Hotles.com charged my card $524.33 . What's up with that ???
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I apologize for the discrepancy on your bill. I would suggest that you ask Hotels.com. If I can help you with anything please let me know. I look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Hal

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Hal for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Anna Maria
2 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will work harder to make it a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.