Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auora, CO

Nice hotel 25 minutes from skiing/Vail

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Microwave and fridge in room, pool and hot tub, pets welcome, breakfast was on time and there was a nice variety of breakfast choices - for the time frame (dance competition in Vail, national fly fishing championship in Vail, Storm Soccer tournament in Vail, etc.) and with the hotel fully booked, the staff and maid service did an amazing job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Nice breakfast bar. Good coffee too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy highway access, close to Glenwood Springs

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Great beds, easy to control room temperature. Breakfast was great, something for everyone.
Location: Easy access to interstate. We had spent the day at Glenwood Springs Adventure Park and Caverns. Kids had a great time. Enjoyed motel pool at night.
Grandkids enjoyed pool that night. It had been extremely hot that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Right off the 70 in beautiful Eagle Canyon.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sits on a bluff that overlooks the 70. Beautiful view. There is a pizza and Chinese food delivery that is fast and good. Walking is limited to stores.
Great view of Eagle Valley. I have a dog and they had a great side entrance on the first floor for me to take him out often to a nice grassy area without having to take him on a short hike just to get outside. Stayed at 6 hotels on this trip and this stay was "BY FAR" the best of the bunch! Very relaxing after an 8 hour drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The staff and room were pleasant and relaxing. The only problem was the lock on the pool door. The staff promptly had it repaired and we were able to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Chicago

Very nice rooms.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express is always good. This one has particularly nice rooms complete with an overstuffed and comfy chair that I relaxed in while answering e-mail. The free breakfast had an excellent assortment of everything from fresh fruit and yogurt to pastries, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and dry cereal. Shower head comes out high in the wall, so even if you are 6 ft 10, you won't be doing the limbo here. The only downside is that this hotel isn't walking distance to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta CO

Very nice stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Even with all the kids in the hotel, the rooms were quite. The bathroom waa a bit small but adequate. The elavator was quiet. The breakfast was excellent. My adult daughter went on and on about the pancake machine. The pool was small and cold but the grandkid's loved it. Definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Athena from Colorado Springs

Overall great, but a little cramped

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great. I had no complaints about service and the breakfast was very nice. However, the rooms were quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thiago from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Eagle/Vail Airport Convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed one night, arriving late and getting a flight early morning the next day. We came from Aspen/Snowmass, so it was much better to sleep there than having to wake up super early on the day of the flight and traveling from all the way from Aspen/Snowmass to Eagle/Vail. The hotel is very close to the Eagle/Vail Airport, with shuttle service to the airport, so very convenient for people using the airport. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is an airport/express hotel, so the idea, of course, is not to be a fancy hotel or anything. But they deliver well what they propose to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Omaha, Nebraska

Excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. Julie at the front desk was very helpful and polite. Be sure and give her a day off with pay or a gift certificate worth a moderate value. Thanks, Jim & Carol Sazama