Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cowboy Country

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My shower squealed the whole time it was running , the water pressure wasn't good , the temperature knob in the shower almost fell off when I turned it on. There was no hand towels or washcloths in the room and no body wash for showering. The room isn't worth $235.00 a night but more like $165.00. If that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$15/night for parking in their empty lot

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel is nice. Spacious lobby with a huge fireplace and pretty good restaurants downstairs. Room was comfortable; no complaints there. My only problem was the valet parking service which was free unless you want to park overnight, it's $15/night. Wouldn't be a huge deal I guess but I hated having to tip a guy to drive my car 20 feet into their empty parking lot. Also the front desk/valet staff were slow. We had to stand on the patio and wait for someone to show up--really would have preferred to just keep my car keys. Maybe it's only that way when it's not skiing season, but it was pretty annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vail on the Cheap

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Considering our stay was only $100 during the shoulder season, expectations were pretty low. The hotel rooms are not in the best condition, but they are clean and safe. At the time of our stay, the staff was very young and inexperienced, but they more than compensated with their level of effort in meeting our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ran out of coffee
4 out of 5
by JT from Denver

Get away

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfortable hotel for a get away. Friendly staff, quick transportation to the slopes and just off I-70.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I had to sleep on the floor because they made a mistake in my reservation. They didn't know what to do so they kept us in the same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Nice Holiday Inn. Room was clean, staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Trina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by esther from Denver

Best Holiday Inn I've EVER stayed at!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fab. The heated pool and hot tub was lovely, the staff were friendly, the valets went above and beyond and packed our car with our belongings so we wouldn't miss a departing shuttle when we were checking out, the hotel shuttle was very nice and convenient, ski valet was nice, the on site restaurant had tasty food. All in all it was the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. Great job!