Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value option

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Reasonably priced option that is clean, comfortable and predictable with only a six minute bus ride to down down Vail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and super nice facility and staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Really nice 3 star hotel. Great facility, generous parking policy, great spa and pool. Nice staff and best breakfast place in Vail next door. Free shuttle to the ski area. Rooms are a tiny bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Finding a good hotel in a resort like this at a great price for a person on a budget is not easy. This one fit the bill and very nice.
Cons: I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better.
Location: Skiing, it was all about skiing.
The roll was clean and comfortable. The lobby area was very nice and relaxing. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was good and the transportation to the slopes were easy and continent. Food and convenience stores were close. I found the whole experience very pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Vail

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very well organized staff and clean.
Cons: Have coffee available for guest. Shouldn't have to go next door to McDonald's to buy coffee.
Location: Location is great for skiing Vail. The transportation service is on time and accommodating. I felt at home and on vacation at the same time.
Rooms very clean. Staff was very accommodating I have stayed in 5 star hotels that provided less service. It is an old hotel that has been upgraded to meet customer needs. I found the staff to be caring and accommodating. The biggest knock I have is there is no complimentary coffee available in the lobby or any where else in the hotel. Even 1 star hotels provide this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not ADA friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful interior and friendly staff.
Cons: ADA
Location: ADA skiing at Vail!
Great hotel, but not an ADA hotel. Bathroom accommodations for wheelchairs non existent so please do not be surprised when the hotel can not accommodate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad experience

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good and the shuttle to and from the Vail resort was great!
Cons: Service from and training of front desk seasonal staff
Location: Vail resort was great, Vail Nordic center is also fabulous. There are some restaurants and a supermarket next to hotel.
I am very disappointed that I used my $300 travel voucher on this hotel. on check-in the staff was not very pleasant, then once we saw the room, I noticed it was dirty (wall dirty in bathroom and bedroom, hair in the toilet and the shower), was in a terrible location (next to a door which slammed when closed, and this door was very frequently used by people taking out their dogs), and the toilet did not flush properly. I asked 2 different staff members that night to move us, and was told they had no rooms left, although I met 4 people at the hotel that had recently arrived and they received not only a room, but an upgrade. The manager moved us after the first day and promised a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, which we never received. On the last day the new room had no hot water. I called and waited 1 hour for this issue to be resolved. On checkout the manager refunded $25 from our $100 parking charge, and then loudly asked if that was enough for me because he did not want me to "come back saying I had a problem". It almost felt as though we were punished for booking though Expedia by receiving a sub standard room and service. I expected better, this was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snowmass, CO

Excellent food by chef Marius at Westside Café

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bothersome that you HAVE to use their valet parking and be charged $25 -- when we came (holiday season) there was plenty of parking space, and anybody
Westside Café was the highlight of the stay - chef Marius is excellent! make sure to order the Eggs benedict with polenta cakes .... Rooms were just OK -- temperature regulation a big problem: we put it on 66F, but felt a lot more like 76 F. By the time we figured out how hot it was, the night was almost over (single night stay). Staff was friendly and courteous, but the reception area and lobby are very cold and drafty -- very unpleasant to sit there and socialize with friends/visitors ... Staff apparently unable to improve this. Also bothersome that you HAVE to use their valet parking and be charged $25 -- when we came (holiday season) there was plenty of parking space, and anybody would have been perfectly capable of parking their own vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Convenient, nice amenities make great value option

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Price and shuttle service.
Cons: First shuttle of the day needs to be about 20 minutes earlier :-)
Location: The grocery store and restaurant/bar within walking distance made the location even better.
We chose this for a quick trip, just a few days of skiing at the last minute. The shuttle was good. Hot tub, pool were exactly what you'd want at the end of a long ski day. Room was clean and beds very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was happy with this hotel, everything looked clean (except the pen & paper which was very dirty) and well kept. They didn't offer a free breakfast, but there was a place to eat in the hotel. I'd stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful - thank you!