Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice staff and hotel. Very pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would have liked to sleep with window open, but our room was above the bar. Lol. A little loud but can't be helped I guess
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel right in the middle of town, yet quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Suites - Staff - Location
Cons: Room just needed a little updating
Location: Stream and trail right behind the hotel, right in the middle of town so it was very convenient to walk to everything. Even a small grocery store
We had a suite with 2 bedrooms and living room. It also had a balcony. The rooms was very clean and well kept. Needed some updating but we got a room that allowed pets so did not expect great luxury. Hotel staff was absolutely the best. There is a walking/biking trail right behind the hotel that was a real treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for a nice place to sleep and be at to see the beautiful area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Not expensive.
Arrived and had a quick checkin. Spent most of our time outside the hotel and seeing the sites. Excellent restaurants in the area within quick driving distance. Parking close and no cost. Area quiet. Didn't use the pool as too busy doing other things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Ok but getting worse over time.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The lobby of this hotel is pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the carpets in the hallways are old, worn out, and, apparently, seldom vacuumed ( their was a length of used dental floss outside my room and on the floor for at least three days). The rooms are reasonably well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable; linens too. Several years ago, this hotel provided a full, complimentary breakfast. No more. Coffee only. Also, this hotel now charges $25 per night for pets--a bit steep in my judgement (how long does it take for the minimum-wage room cleaner to vacuum a few dog hairs from the floor?) The last straw was the 12% "resort fee" imposed on each day of my stay ( the fee is imposed--get this--on the room charge PLUS tax!) Trust me, this is not a "resort." The resort fee was simply imposed out of thin air to increase revenues and not because any new services or amenities were added. Very few accommodations in the Vail area, it should be noted, charge resort fees. These changes to the hotel's services and pricing will cause me to consider other properties in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nice staff..good location to dine..shop..quiet room..beds and pillows little hard..clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great value with terrific staff. Would recommend as an alternative to higher priced hotels in avail and Beaver Creek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Comfortable beds, clean room. Pool is a hike and is outside. Worthless in the winter. Fitness room very small. Was in a room which hummed loud due to proximity to laundry room. They moved us, but rather cumbersome for a short stay. Probably would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, service
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, restaurants
The hotel staff, accommodation, services and location was great. Very convenient! Unfortunately outdoor pool was broken while we were there.