Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice staff and hotel. Very pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would have liked to sleep with window open, but our room was above the bar. Lol. A little loud but can't be helped I guess
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel right in the middle of town, yet quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Suites - Staff - Location
Cons: Room just needed a little updating
Location: Stream and trail right behind the hotel, right in the middle of town so it was very convenient to walk to everything. Even a small grocery store
We had a suite with 2 bedrooms and living room. It also had a balcony. The rooms was very clean and well kept. Needed some updating but we got a room that allowed pets so did not expect great luxury. Hotel staff was absolutely the best. There is a walking/biking trail right behind the hotel that was a real treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for a nice place to sleep and be at to see the beautiful area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Not expensive.
Arrived and had a quick checkin. Spent most of our time outside the hotel and seeing the sites. Excellent restaurants in the area within quick driving distance. Parking close and no cost. Area quiet. Didn't use the pool as too busy doing other things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest, I was expecting a much nicer room for the price we paid. It was very ordinary, with a smallish window that had wooden blinds which were not room darkening at all, so we were woken up at sunrise (and again by the alarm clock which was automatically set for 6 a.m.) The television was smaller than usual, and was set on the dresser rather than up higher for easier viewing. Very simple and limited furnishings and wall hangings made this a very ordinary hotel room. We will most likely not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

Still Staying at the Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The folks at Inn at Riverwalk are fine and the location is great. There are limited hours someone is at the desk, you need to use the phone system to book a wakeup call but the biggest hassle is the old heating and cooling units have no thermostat on them which means turning the knob makes it either too hot or too cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Ok but getting worse over time.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The lobby of this hotel is pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the carpets in the hallways are old, worn out, and, apparently, seldom vacuumed ( their was a length of used dental floss outside my room and on the floor for at least three days). The rooms are reasonably well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable; linens too. Several years ago, this hotel provided a full, complimentary breakfast. No more. Coffee only. Also, this hotel now charges $25 per night for pets--a bit steep in my judgement (how long does it take for the minimum-wage room cleaner to vacuum a few dog hairs from the floor?) The last straw was the 12% "resort fee" imposed on each day of my stay ( the fee is imposed--get this--on the room charge PLUS tax!) Trust me, this is not a "resort." The resort fee was simply imposed out of thin air to increase revenues and not because any new services or amenities were added. Very few accommodations in the Vail area, it should be noted, charge resort fees. These changes to the hotel's services and pricing will cause me to consider other properties in the future.