Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical Option Close To Vail

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive for area, clean and comfortable with nice staff.
Cons: Bit dated in decor and could use some updates but great for price.
Location: In Riverwalk in Edwards with lots of great place to eat and quick drive to skiing.
Very nice staff. Decent room with comfortable beds. A little dated and shows wear and tear but clean. Great location with plenty of places to eat within walking distance and quick drive to Vail or Beaver Creek at 1/3 cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Simple, modest, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: some day eventually they'll need to replace that hallway carpet and make mini fridge standard for every room
Location: Cafe 163, Gashouse, Market, Theater, good stores with knowledgeable staff at the fly shop and mountain shop.
Made reservations one week out and was looking on a budget, it's miles from BC offering a shuttle and 20 minutes from Vail if you drive. Hotels in this valley are all north of two in a half franklins a night during peak season. I'm the kind who'd sleep in my truck in a pinch. Warm roof over head, comfortable beds with clean sheets, cable, and a shower. Highly recommend Cafe 163 across the street behind the Shell station. This would be a good place for anglers in the summer too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloominton, IN

Don't trust the cleaning staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I'll start by saying that I left a couple of valuables in the room after checking out and didn't realize until the next day. Still, this doesn't change the fact that when I called the front desk staff mentioned that the room had not been inspected or checked-in by a new guest. So when the front desk staff did check the room for my belongings and they weren't there I received a response of, "we'll follow up with our cleaning staff". Not good enough. Items were stolen regardless of being checked in or not. The proper thing to do when something is found by cleaning staff is to get those items to management. I would expect to be wary of this behavior at a hotel abroad and not at a domestic one that caters to ski season. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavie

it was all good, as expected ...

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Should have Breakfast and if working with booking.com should be able to provide an invoice at the hotel reception
Location: Cafe 163 in Edwards, superb...
Great location !!! good hotel... all fantastic . Edwards is a great little fantastic town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly front desk staff, rooms are great for a comfortable stay, good local hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were great. The service checking in was horrible. The girl didn't care one way or the other if I had questions or was satisfied. Just a whatever and have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice staff and hotel. Very pleased with our stay