Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Simple, modest, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: some day eventually they'll need to replace that hallway carpet and make mini fridge standard for every room
Location: Cafe 163, Gashouse, Market, Theater, good stores with knowledgeable staff at the fly shop and mountain shop.
Made reservations one week out and was looking on a budget, it's miles from BC offering a shuttle and 20 minutes from Vail if you drive. Hotels in this valley are all north of two in a half franklins a night during peak season. I'm the kind who'd sleep in my truck in a pinch. Warm roof over head, comfortable beds with clean sheets, cable, and a shower. Highly recommend Cafe 163 across the street behind the Shell station. This would be a good place for anglers in the summer too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloominton, IN

Don't trust the cleaning staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I'll start by saying that I left a couple of valuables in the room after checking out and didn't realize until the next day. Still, this doesn't change the fact that when I called the front desk staff mentioned that the room had not been inspected or checked-in by a new guest. So when the front desk staff did check the room for my belongings and they weren't there I received a response of, "we'll follow up with our cleaning staff". Not good enough. Items were stolen regardless of being checked in or not. The proper thing to do when something is found by cleaning staff is to get those items to management. I would expect to be wary of this behavior at a hotel abroad and not at a domestic one that caters to ski season. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavie

it was all good, as expected ...

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Should have Breakfast and if working with booking.com should be able to provide an invoice at the hotel reception
Location: Cafe 163 in Edwards, superb...
Great location !!! good hotel... all fantastic . Edwards is a great little fantastic town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice staff and hotel. Very pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would have liked to sleep with window open, but our room was above the bar. Lol. A little loud but can't be helped I guess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel right in the middle of town, yet quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Suites - Staff - Location
Cons: Room just needed a little updating
Location: Stream and trail right behind the hotel, right in the middle of town so it was very convenient to walk to everything. Even a small grocery store
We had a suite with 2 bedrooms and living room. It also had a balcony. The rooms was very clean and well kept. Needed some updating but we got a room that allowed pets so did not expect great luxury. Hotel staff was absolutely the best. There is a walking/biking trail right behind the hotel that was a real treat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for a nice place to sleep and be at to see the beautiful area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Not expensive.
Arrived and had a quick checkin. Spent most of our time outside the hotel and seeing the sites. Excellent restaurants in the area within quick driving distance. Parking close and no cost. Area quiet. Didn't use the pool as too busy doing other things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Ok but getting worse over time.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The lobby of this hotel is pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the carpets in the hallways are old, worn out, and, apparently, seldom vacuumed ( their was a length of used dental floss outside my room and on the floor for at least three days). The rooms are reasonably well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable; linens too. Several years ago, this hotel provided a full, complimentary breakfast. No more. Coffee only. Also, this hotel now charges $25 per night for pets--a bit steep in my judgement (how long does it take for the minimum-wage room cleaner to vacuum a few dog hairs from the floor?) The last straw was the 12% "resort fee" imposed on each day of my stay ( the fee is imposed--get this--on the room charge PLUS tax!) Trust me, this is not a "resort." The resort fee was simply imposed out of thin air to increase revenues and not because any new services or amenities were added. Very few accommodations in the Vail area, it should be noted, charge resort fees. These changes to the hotel's services and pricing will cause me to consider other properties in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nice staff..good location to dine..shop..quiet room..beds and pillows little hard..clean room