Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My husband and his best friend stayed here for their snowboarding trip. They said that everything was superb! The room was super clean and had every amenity they could ask for and more! The beds were super comfortable, and they were close to everything they needed. The bathrooms were super clean and had great bath products and linens. There were grear TVs in all the rooms. The deck was super cool and had a wonderful view of the mountains and the snow. They were super happy with their entire experience & would recommend this place to anyone looking for an amazing getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

clean - but had an odor

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and a nice size with a patio area off the living room.
Cons: Get rid of the odor.
The condo was clean, a little dated in decor but it had an odor that bothered my sinuses. I mentioned it to the front desk and they said it was room scent. It was more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Perfect for our family

Posted Aug 6, 2016
A beautiful Villa and an unexpected surprise. Much more spacious than we had thought it would be --- 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (very spacious Master bath), large eating area, 2 living rooms, laundry room, covered porch AND covered garage parking underneath the units. It was raining when we arrived and unloading was a breeze as we never had to go outside. Use of the rec center is included which has an entire workout facility and several enclosed pools. It's located in Vail Village which is a gondola ride away from Beaver Creek and only a 15 min drive to Vail. Yet the village has many amenities. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Close to everything!

Posted May 14, 2016
I was hesitant cause it was "a lot" one King, one queen and kitchen for a very low price. It was great! It had all that and more. Living room, Landry on suite, three tv's Fire places and a grill on the balcony, YES, all that. Plus a secured parking space in a garage. Can't beat that. It was great for a sibling trip 2 boys 1 girl. This could be a rent when I bring my wife and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation's for a great cost!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff (check-in), and room size.
Cons: Rooms were a little warm/hot, even with the heat turned off.
Location: Recreation center, skiing, lake, and access to many shops in the Avon city center.
Great staff, location, and accommodation's at Lakeside. The room was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. Access to the recreation center is also included on the price and an added bonus. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful confusion

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything about the room we got was fabulous! I wish we had been staying longer. Fireplace in living room AND bedroom and full kitchen.
Cons: The arrangement with Expedia seems like it needs technical work.
Location: This is normally a ski town, but the season was ended. Not much else to do until the summer.
We were stranded in the mountains with the highway closed and decided to book a room and wait it out. There was some confusion with our reservation because the third party sites like Expedia were showing availability that didn't exist. Instead we were given a very lovely suite in the hotel. The Villas were at another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

perfect!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Such a great place to stay with the whole family! We had more than enough room, cozy fireplaces, full kitchen, laundry room, and the kids enjoyed the indoor Rec center across the street! Definitely coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent Value In Avon

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I took my wife and children up to Avon for the weekend and was so pleasantly surprised by Lakeside Terrace. We spend most of our time in the mountains during the summer and typically stay in Bachelor's Gulch, which is very pricey during the winter. After finding a 2 bdrm condo at Lakeside for $269/night, I decided to give it a shot. We checked in at the Sheraton and the process was seamless; everyone was very friendly. Our unit was in building C which also houses the parking garage (definitely where you want to be in the winter). The condo was very spacious and well laid out. It had a very well-equipped kitchen, two fireplaces, large master w/ soaking tub and a nice balcony w/ a gas grill. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. One important thing to note: the hotel does not offer room service unless you request it, which you can do for a fee. We didn't have any need for it, only staying for 3 nights. Upon check-in, you receive a pass to the Avon rec center directly across the street. We ventured over there on Saturday evening and had a great time. My two little girls really enjoyed the large indoor pool w/ slides and lazy river. I didn't have an opportunity to workout while I was there. But, there appeared to be ample equipment. If you are skiing, Lakeside isn't a bad option. Although it's not on the mountain, it's a short walk to the Gondola at the Westin, which drops you at the Landings in Beaver Creek. From there, you can access several runs on Beaver Creek mou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, O

Unbelievable value and location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, value, room amenities, staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location near Vail and Beaver Creek. Walking distance to shopping and other amenities.
Loved the room. We booked the room instead of paying $300 for a regular room at the Westin. We had a 2 bedroom villa with 2 fireplaces, 3 flatscreen TV's, 2 whirlpool tubs, full kitchen, 2 sofa sleepers, patio with gas grill, etc., etc. Also had indoor underground parking. Room had nice amenities, including Starbucks coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good value, poor customer service

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not a bad place, weird check in process at the Sheraton down the street. I was disappointed that they could not be more accommodating regarding check in times. My wife and I had traveled 3 hours with our 18 month old daughter and she was desperate for a nap but they would not let us check in early at all. Not an hour, not 30 min, not even 15min. Not great service.