Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Gardner, KS

Great Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. Everyone was very friendly and the location was so close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location/wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, pool, and the Mexican food restaurant El Sabor on the property
Cons: Add additional lounge chairs at the pool, but we were there on a busy July 4th weekend.
This hotel is clean and centrally located in Lion's Head to many restaurants. It sits on the Gore Creek at the base of the gondola and the Berry Picker hike trail head up Vail mountain. Beautiful pool and views--lots to do! In addition, my husband forgot his wedding band on the night stand when we checked out. We called the hotel 1/2 hour later, and they immediately sent housekeeping to our vacated room. The front desk associate, Kaitlyn, showed deep concern and empathy and mailed the ring back to us in Denver that very day. She also emailed me the tracking number of the package, locating my email on the reservation, and I didn't even request that. Fantastic service during a time when there have been reports of hotel staff taking items left behind such as ipads and cameras, etc. (in the media--not at Lion Square Lodge). Highly recommend for many reasons!
2 out of 5
by Gabriel from Arvada

Not sweet.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and hot, no A/C. Our bathroom sink would not drain, and the tub drain was not much better. There was no ice machine on our floor, if anywhere. The bathroom overall was outdated via 1980's. For a $350 per night room, not impressed at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is no air conditioner. Too expensive to not have this necessity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful setting overlookIng Gore Ck.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great staff. Short walk to restaurants and amenities. Summertime...slept very well with sound of rushing water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great mountain resort

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: View, Location, amenities and quality of the condo
Cons: only possible negative was no air conditioning because this is primarily a ski lodge. We were not aware of no air until we checked in.
Location: Vail is beautiful and safe. Central location allowed easy day trips in any direction.
Excellent from start to finish and the front desk staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond in getting us what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Indianapolis

All positive except for 1 negative

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and great interior design. One negative...only ice machine was on the first floor, for the entire building. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Lansing Michigan

Vail 2016

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
great stay great hotel
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels