Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location/wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, pool, and the Mexican food restaurant El Sabor on the property
Cons: Add additional lounge chairs at the pool, but we were there on a busy July 4th weekend.
This hotel is clean and centrally located in Lion's Head to many restaurants. It sits on the Gore Creek at the base of the gondola and the Berry Picker hike trail head up Vail mountain. Beautiful pool and views--lots to do! In addition, my husband forgot his wedding band on the night stand when we checked out. We called the hotel 1/2 hour later, and they immediately sent housekeeping to our vacated room. The front desk associate, Kaitlyn, showed deep concern and empathy and mailed the ring back to us in Denver that very day. She also emailed me the tracking number of the package, locating my email on the reservation, and I didn't even request that. Fantastic service during a time when there have been reports of hotel staff taking items left behind such as ipads and cameras, etc. (in the media--not at Lion Square Lodge). Highly recommend for many reasons!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful setting overlookIng Gore Ck.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great staff. Short walk to restaurants and amenities. Summertime...slept very well with sound of rushing water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great mountain resort

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: View, Location, amenities and quality of the condo
Cons: only possible negative was no air conditioning because this is primarily a ski lodge. We were not aware of no air until we checked in.
Location: Vail is beautiful and safe. Central location allowed easy day trips in any direction.
Excellent from start to finish and the front desk staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond in getting us what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Lansing Michigan

Vail 2016

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
great stay great hotel
5 out of 5
by CESARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Plano, Texas

Great place to stay in Vail

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great time. Everything we expected. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location: Horrible Room

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Gondola and Ski School.
Cons: The room can be greatly improved! Needs new beds, the drawers are broken, carpet old and smells, Bathroom needs improvements...
Location: Great restaurants, Gondola within feet of the front door of hotel.
The location of this hotel is exceptional. Super close to Ski School and the Gondola! The room we stayed in was horrible. Room 472 is a no-no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful ski trip vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great location. Room/loft furnitured with all needs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Auckland

Ski in ski out location excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location excellent. Rooms a bit tired. Hotel restaurant Mexican - basic. Having toaster and microwave in room is good. Rooms facing town are dark.