Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, dated rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are very basic and dated.
Location: Excellent location. Smack in the middle of Lionhead.
The location of the hotel is hard to beat and that is what you end up paying for. The rooms are very basic and dated, definitely not worth the high price. Service was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay for college buddy get together.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location, location, location...Just feet from the Gondola!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Fantastic location, steps from the Lionshead gondola. Mountain views from the hot tub and pool. Easy parking. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the gondola

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel has excelent location around restaurant, shopping, bar, cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best location ever !!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Ski Valet. Staff were cordial. El Sabor Restaurant has great margaritas...
Cons: Our room was spacious and the kitchen well equipped , but the sofa and comforter need an upgrade. (They were a bit smelly)
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Perfect ski location.
Overall great experience. The only incident we had was with the complementary transportation from the Lodge that left us waiting for a long period of time. We had a toddler and it was cold.... that made it very uncomfortable. But , the other times they picked us up on time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant on site is not nearly as good as the previous one -the mezaluna. Breakfast is good, but found quality of dinner food to be just average.
Ski in ski out, It appears some renovations have occured, but lodge rooms need renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vail Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros - Hotel staff was fantastic. No complaints at all. Ski in / Ski out. Great ski valet. Great service over to Vail Village. Beautiful skiing and perfect weather. Did not even need a coat except for riding the lifts. No waits on any non-Gondola lifts. Price was completely reasonable due to location. Cons - Completely disappointed by restaurant that was attached. Rude service. Went there 2 times, did not improve. Bathroom needs major updating. Tiny TV in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida

Mountain View was amazing and the balcony

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very close to everything shopping in the village, dinner/lunch/breakfast. Enjoy watching skiing etc from balcony. Walking distance for the lift as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Should have upgraded.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Whole unit was beat up. Appeared ok but as we stayed discovered broken stuff.
Location: Great location.
Heating not working properly. Too hot. Had to turn heat off totally. Toilet plugged up, tv volume didn't work, disposal broken. I had other condos there that were better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our 35th wedding anniversary!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location! It was within walking distance of several restaurants!
Room was spacious and clean! We had a problem with the cable, they were there immediately to fix it!!