Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland

Close to Lions Head

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel for a big group of family. Pool is very nice!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy cerca de todo en el corazón de la Village

Posted Sep 2, 2016
un condo muy agradable bien equipado con todo lo necesario para pasar unas excelentes vacaciones con relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! And wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was is the perfect location right in town! Even has a restaurant that's apart of the hotel and the town! The only thing I could say is they need more mirrors in the hotel the only one there was was in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location, but just okay experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I traveled to Vail for a wedding. The wedding started at 4:30 in the afternoon and check in at those hotel doesn't start till 4. I called first thing in the morning to see about an early check in since I would need some time to get ready for the wedding. The front desk guy stated rooms become available around 1:30, but he couldn't request one for me. I arrived at 2pm and checked in and the guy told me my room wouldn't be ready until 4. I explained my situation and he told me I could get ready in the pool locker room. Really?! He told me he would call me as soon as my room was ready. I stopped by the desk around 3:15 to see about my room and a different guy told me my room was ready. Thanks for the call! There was not A/C in the hotel. My room was very hot! When you are paying this much for a room it should have air-conditioning! My friends at the hotel next door had A/C and their room was the same price. Disappointing experience here. Between the customer service and the hot hotel, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to trail and to gondola.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Have something decent in vending machines - salted peanuts instead of honey coated.
Liked everything but mainly went to Bravo Vail and Dance Vail, plus ate a lot of meals including the the restaurant on the mountain that you take the gondola and a shuttle to get to. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

great access to village

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location. Quieter end of town. No restaurants on premises eg no breakfast and nothing in town opens early. Starbucks opens at 7 if you count that as breakfast. A bit disappointed with room service as coffee cups, wine glasses not washed or replaced and neither was coffee, tea. Had to hunt down cleaning cart a few times. These were minor inconveniences. I would stay here again. Staff very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to everything in Vale

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very good staff. Very responsive to special needs and requirements.
Cons: Room was a bit small, but it was nice.
Location: This is the most impressive thing. This hotel is in a fantastic location. Close to activities, dining and shopping.
Very nice hotel. The parking was full so had to park in a remote spot. But it was fine in the end. Clean room and good service by staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right next to Village and Gore Creek

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel/lodge right next to Vail Lionshead Village and Gore Creek. Our condo/suite had beautiful views of the creek, mountains, and Lionshead village. Vail village is a short bike ride or walk along a path next to Gore Creek. The pool and hot tubs were also great ways to relax and enjoy the views of the creek and mountains!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location/wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, pool, and the Mexican food restaurant El Sabor on the property
Cons: Add additional lounge chairs at the pool, but we were there on a busy July 4th weekend.
This hotel is clean and centrally located in Lion's Head to many restaurants. It sits on the Gore Creek at the base of the gondola and the Berry Picker hike trail head up Vail mountain. Beautiful pool and views--lots to do! In addition, my husband forgot his wedding band on the night stand when we checked out. We called the hotel 1/2 hour later, and they immediately sent housekeeping to our vacated room. The front desk associate, Kaitlyn, showed deep concern and empathy and mailed the ring back to us in Denver that very day. She also emailed me the tracking number of the package, locating my email on the reservation, and I didn't even request that. Fantastic service during a time when there have been reports of hotel staff taking items left behind such as ipads and cameras, etc. (in the media--not at Lion Square Lodge). Highly recommend for many reasons!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is no air conditioner. Too expensive to not have this necessity.