Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the gondola

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel has excelent location around restaurant, shopping, bar, cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best location ever !!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Ski Valet. Staff were cordial. El Sabor Restaurant has great margaritas...
Cons: Our room was spacious and the kitchen well equipped , but the sofa and comforter need an upgrade. (They were a bit smelly)
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Perfect ski location.
Overall great experience. The only incident we had was with the complementary transportation from the Lodge that left us waiting for a long period of time. We had a toddler and it was cold.... that made it very uncomfortable. But , the other times they picked us up on time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant on site is not nearly as good as the previous one -the mezaluna. Breakfast is good, but found quality of dinner food to be just average.
Ski in ski out, It appears some renovations have occured, but lodge rooms need renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vail Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros - Hotel staff was fantastic. No complaints at all. Ski in / Ski out. Great ski valet. Great service over to Vail Village. Beautiful skiing and perfect weather. Did not even need a coat except for riding the lifts. No waits on any non-Gondola lifts. Price was completely reasonable due to location. Cons - Completely disappointed by restaurant that was attached. Rude service. Went there 2 times, did not improve. Bathroom needs major updating. Tiny TV in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida

Mountain View was amazing and the balcony

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very close to everything shopping in the village, dinner/lunch/breakfast. Enjoy watching skiing etc from balcony. Walking distance for the lift as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Should have upgraded.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Whole unit was beat up. Appeared ok but as we stayed discovered broken stuff.
Location: Great location.
Heating not working properly. Too hot. Had to turn heat off totally. Toilet plugged up, tv volume didn't work, disposal broken. I had other condos there that were better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our 35th wedding anniversary!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location! It was within walking distance of several restaurants!
Room was spacious and clean! We had a problem with the cable, they were there immediately to fix it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed out of date inside the rooms, however though the outside was updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views but cold pool and uncomfortable beds.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The beds were super uncomfortable and the pool was freezing. We also got a crib but it was super squeaky and our girls did not sleep. Views were great and nice to have s kitchen.