Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Lions Head Inn is a great deal. Listen, if you love skiing on a budget then you can't beat this place. Rooms are comfortable, water is HOT and you can walk to the gondola in 5 minutes or less, great places to eat and shop (if that is what you are into) within quick walk. In-town bus stops right outside the hotel if you want to get go farther than Lions Head. For all those that review and say it needs updating or more amenities you need to go to one of the dozen other places in Lions Head that charge a minimum of double. Face it....Vail is an expensive place to ski and stay and if you are shocked by the prices you probably shouldn't go there. I go there to ski and the mountain is fantastic. I can carry my own skis to the lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jorge from Mexico

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación a unos cuantos pasos para acceder a la zona de ski
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff did the best they could. Location.
Cons: Nothing as building is being torn down.
Location: Good location.
They are tearing this building down and it was to be closed the week after we stayed here. We did not know this when we booked it. The Staff was a fabulous group of young men. Massive leak in the bathroom area into the carpet gave my daughter a bad shock when she went to dry her hair. Was not fixed while we were there. Had to use towels to soak up water. Room not available to be moved to.
3 out of 5
by steve from Florida

good deal

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location, the best disappointed they stopped serving breakfast and stopped giving cookies in the afternoon. Good Hot tub, friendly staff, clean room, 5 min walk to lift. THREAD BARE Hotel Free WI FI in room
5 out of 5
by Tad from LionsHead


Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. This is more of a skier hotel, convenience of location to the lifts and town. There are plenty of newer hotels, but you will pay much more to stay there. They will be building a new hotel on the premises in the future....
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Kim from Bowral, Australia

Close to ski lifts but a little dated

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and was close to Lionshead Vail Square.
Cons: The Lionshead Inn desperately needs a makeover.
Location: The location was goods as it was close to ski lifts, restaurants , bus transport and shops
The Lionshead Inn was clean but tired and dated. The internet didn't work in my room and the included breakfast consisted of granola bars,a fruit bowl and iced water.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from New York, NY


Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance
Location: vail moutain, lionshead base
Great location, but disappointed with the room. Cold showers, problems with toilet, and not properly cleaned. This was in the side-building, not the main building.
2 out of 5
by Rick Reynolds from Dunlap, il

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
Although I've stayed at better hotels for half the price it was convenient due to the public bus schedule for my needs.
3 out of 5
by Hilary

location to ski slopes

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk staff was pleasant and did the best to accommodate. The hotel is in obvious poor shape and due for remodel. The rooms were extremely uncomfortably hot with no thermostat control. Need to turn down the heat in the rooms since most of us I presume are skiiers with ski equipment and clothing on. Minimal accouterments provided. Coffee cold in lobby by 9 am.