Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What are you really looking for?

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to the Lodge Towers.They have 2 levels or condo rentals, "house" rooms and delux rooms privately owned. Here is the deal: we take the house room, pay a great price to essentially be on the mountain, right in town with a free full buffet breakfast, a beautiful pool and hot tub, and a super easy ski valet. The room was just what we needed, we loved it and would go back. If you are looking for a beautifully appointed large room, then you should go with the privately owned unit. If you want the beautiful room with a breathtaking lobby and a spa etc, pay much more and go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Monument, CO

A great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the room was great, if just a little on the small side. The amenities were fantastic. I made use of the gym every day, and the pool area was so nice. The breakfast had options, but nothing for someone with celiac, so I couldn't eat anything. The location was perfect, a 3 minute walk to the gondola and the shopping area. It was great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Michigan

Good Place for a weekend away.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Denver

Older vail hotel with great price and location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was nicely decorated and very cozy. Breakfast was very good and complimentary, nice pastries and hot breakfast sandwiches. Conveniently located right in the village! Good price on room! The morning of check out a leak developed in the ceiling of our bathroom. We were moved quickly to another room. Not much of an inconvenience. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Carole from San Diego

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Lodge Tower. The location is great, walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Beautiful view of the mountain from our room. The continental breakfast was average or a little below average.
4 out of 5
by Sharyn from McKinney TX

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great summer stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Only neg point: shower had issues, told staff. Great room and lobby, close to everything. And mailed my forgotten shoes to me, they paid for shipping and did it immediately - blown away
5 out of 5
by sandra

Walking distance to lifts

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, walking distance to the shops and slopes.