Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location, close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel staff very welcoming. Rooms are roomy and feel comfortable. Walking distance from shopping and meals. You can set on balcony and watch the chair lift, less than a minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Bart, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the different aspects that make Vail so memorable. Should your travels bring you back to the mountain, we would love to host you again. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Summer Lodge Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Didn't see the additional charge for parking, but the deal we got on the room more than made up for the fee.
Manor Vail Lodge exceeded every expectation, was a perfect pick for a first family vacation in Vail. Location was great next to Gore Creek/Ford Playground with a short walk to the Vail Village activities and stores. Bus stop across the street made the rest of Vail easily accessible. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the 2-bedroom condo was great for 6 people (with a 2-year old) but could easily sleep 4 more, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Only stayed 2 nights but definitely want to come back for a longer stay during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Spacious two bedroom condo

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were at Vail for the GoPro mountain games. The lodge is close to the vvillage and all the venues. The two bedroom condo was spacious and comft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manor Vail Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great location near lift and ticket office. Nice work out facility, parking, breakfast, and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel/condos great location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Close to lifts / nursery
This was a perfect place to stay. Super convenient to the lift and to the nursery. The staff was great and the rooms were kept clean. The free breakfast was really good too. I would stay here again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. I was pleased to learn that you had a relaxed stay and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the property itself. We are very lucky to be located in such a special place like Vail. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and perfect for families

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The Manor Vail lodge was very conveniently located for both the lifts and the children's ski school at Golden Peak. The room was nicely decorated with a balcony facing away from the mountain. We were initially upgraded to a one bedroom, which was a little dated, so we went with a studio condo on the 2nd floor. The facilities at the Lodge were excellent and staff were both friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Staff was nice but not enthusiastic.
Location: Great location close to lift. Need to take a short walk to core of village/restaurants.
The hotel is just a few meters from the base of the chairlift. They have a free ski concierge service that will carry your skis back and forth and store them over night. The breakfast was very good with many choices and high quality food items. Hot tubs and pools are on site. Most rooms are likely individually owned. We had a good draw and a nice 1BR with a kind bed and a good quality sofa bed. All rooms seem to have have a free gas fired BBQ on the balcony. Parking is $25/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. I was pleased to learn that you had a relaxed stay! We are very lucky to be located in such a special place like Vail. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great weekend at Vail

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Close to lifts, great pub inside, ski butler
Cons: wish they had deals on lift tickets at the lodge
Location: Vail ski resort and Vail village
Stayed at Manor Vail Lodge for 3 nights (Fri-Mon) last weekend and had a blast! Three things about this place that set it apart: walk to lifts, great farm-to-table pub inside and ski butler on prem. This was our first trip to Vail, and we didn't have any gear (basically stayed over after a biz trip to Denver). Ski butler got us all set up Friday night so we could hit the slopes first thing on Saturday, and the skis were on the rack by the lift, no carrying. After a long day (we tried to take every lift, not that easy at Vail), we enjoyed a perfect pint of locally brewed pale ale with some delicious charcuterie at the Fitz Pub, which is inside the lodge. I have to say that there are few restaurants (including high-end ones) that can match what they serve at the Fitz, and the staff was real friendly too. There are two pools and four hot tubs at the lodge, they weren't busy at all. Heated walkways add to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Kirill, Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your stay at Manor Vail Lodge. I was pleased to learn that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our friendly staff, accommodations as well as our bar & restaurant. We are very lucky to be located in such a special place like Vail. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo right next to lift

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Manor Vail Lodge was comfortable and very convenient. Besides being right next to lift, Ski Butlers would deliver our skiis every morning right by the lift. They also provided a very fine buffet breakfast, and also an egg and omelet station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magic family hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
With children who have never seen snow before we could not have picked a better location or hotel for there experience. Right across from the beginners slopes, made it a perfect location. Room was a great size and amenities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
What a great time of year to visit Vail! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to Vail.