Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great lodge, across the street from the lifts

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, amenities, proximity to slopes, staff
Cons: I wish the restaurant that's part of the hotel would serve food later.
Location: Walking distance to slopes, restaurants, bars. Excellent location!
The stay here was extremely pleasant. The staff is great and welcoming. I really liked the breakfast - great selection and quality. Also, there's covered parking which is very nice in the winter. The best part for me that it's across the street from the ski lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location next to an express lift w no lines

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Thank you very much for a great holiday vacation experience! Manor is in a nice and quite location next to the golden peak express lift without waiting lines. Most Village hot spots are only a few min away in walking distance . Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful w our questions and request. Apt are nice and comfortly equipped w all we needed . Breakfast were great too w everything you could ask for. We loved freshly made omelet and local yogurt. Staff kept everything tidy and clean. The Fitz bar are convenient w tasty snacks. Great experience and will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming and great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere
Cons: The rooms are getting a little dated. It would be nice if there was a little shop to purchase incidentals.
Location: Directly across the street from the ski school and ski lifts. Easy walk into Vail Village for shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at Manor Vail several times, and have always been so pleased with the location and the resort itself. If you have kids learning to ski, you can't get any closer to the ski school. The staff is always friendly and super-helpful. There is underground heated parking, which is a great amenity in the Mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Pricey, but everything in Vail is. I booked a "Platinum" condo. The room was nice, but could use some updating... carpeting, furniture, and technology. There was a TV in the living room and a TV in the bedroom. In the living room, the TV was MAYBE 24 inches. HD, but at 24 inches across the room. In the bedroom, the TV may have been 19 inches. Most people have 42+ in several places within their homes. In a "Platinum" condo, I'd expect at least that. Winter is ski season, but it's also football season!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place close to lift
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck...compared to comparable 5 star

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation and skiing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sense of luxury without being stuffy

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond throughout our entire stay. There was nothing that was too much trouble. It was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Love the hotel, our room have a beautiful view, and was s big room, i love the fireplex and the best thing breakfast was imclude on the price