Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay...close to slopes

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our room was great...very cozy. Close to slopes, great breakfast in the mornings, fun bar. A little older complex, but the condo itself was extremely well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is at the base of a lift, great breatfast!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, food and service
Location: Vail is filled with every food imaginable. There is an upscale bowling alley, ice skating and of course the best skiing anywhere!
Lift was just a few minute walk from hotel. They have your board ready for you at the base of the lift daily and pick it up in the evening. The breakfast buffet is terrific - no need for lunch! Room was comfortable and clean. All staff was very accommodating and friendly. Quiet rooms. The underground garage is nice to have a clean, snow free car when you need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great lodge, across the street from the lifts

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, amenities, proximity to slopes, staff
Cons: I wish the restaurant that's part of the hotel would serve food later.
Location: Walking distance to slopes, restaurants, bars. Excellent location!
The stay here was extremely pleasant. The staff is great and welcoming. I really liked the breakfast - great selection and quality. Also, there's covered parking which is very nice in the winter. The best part for me that it's across the street from the ski lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location next to an express lift w no lines

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Thank you very much for a great holiday vacation experience! Manor is in a nice and quite location next to the golden peak express lift without waiting lines. Most Village hot spots are only a few min away in walking distance . Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful w our questions and request. Apt are nice and comfortly equipped w all we needed . Breakfast were great too w everything you could ask for. We loved freshly made omelet and local yogurt. Staff kept everything tidy and clean. The Fitz bar are convenient w tasty snacks. Great experience and will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming and great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere
Cons: The rooms are getting a little dated. It would be nice if there was a little shop to purchase incidentals.
Location: Directly across the street from the ski school and ski lifts. Easy walk into Vail Village for shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at Manor Vail several times, and have always been so pleased with the location and the resort itself. If you have kids learning to ski, you can't get any closer to the ski school. The staff is always friendly and super-helpful. There is underground heated parking, which is a great amenity in the Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing, plush and clean!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Great comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Add snow! =)
Location: The Fits bar and lounge was good, as was the Terra Bistro down the street. Close to all, yet on the edge of the quieter side of Vail. I'll be back!
Maximum mojo rejuvenation! We biked, we hiked, we wined and dined and chilled out in a great resort located in a great town! Book it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Reda Ruokyte, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review Manor Vail Lodge with such enthusiasm and kind words in regards to our accommodations and convenient location right next to the Vail Village. We are extremely pleased to hear that your weekend and time with us was relaxing and equally as entertaining. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the future and enjoy our ski season! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spacious, quiet hotel close to Vail Village

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our one bedroom hotel room was perfect for a family with two small kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations in Vail Village.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Vail Village is a quick walk, includes shops and restaurants Creek is nearby along with a nature center and playground. At the foot of the Mountains
Very nice accommodations in Vail Village. Underground parking included. Breakfast was included. Next to a creek Walk to shops. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great weekend away.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved Vail. The lodge was close enough to walk to everything but a little outside of the business. Perfect spot. The complimentary bikes were a nice touch, so we could ride around and get a lay of the land. Breakfast was very good, and the pool was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed all of the different aspects that make Vail so special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations Manager