Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spacious, quiet hotel close to Vail Village

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our one bedroom hotel room was perfect for a family with two small kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations in Vail Village.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Vail Village is a quick walk, includes shops and restaurants Creek is nearby along with a nature center and playground. At the foot of the Mountains
Very nice accommodations in Vail Village. Underground parking included. Breakfast was included. Next to a creek Walk to shops. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great weekend away.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved Vail. The lodge was close enough to walk to everything but a little outside of the business. Perfect spot. The complimentary bikes were a nice touch, so we could ride around and get a lay of the land. Breakfast was very good, and the pool was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed all of the different aspects that make Vail so special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Great location near Vail village.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, peace and quiet.
Cons: More of the "free bicycle loaners". They were never available.
Location: Rented a bike and rode to the top of Vail Pass. Quite a climb but worth it. Great dinner at Terra Bistro only a couple hundred yards from Manor Vail
We stayed in a ground floor unit facing the creek. Heard the stream all night long which helps drown out any noise from I70 which can often be heard throughout Vail village. Very good breakfast with made-to-order omelettes was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are lucky that we are able to provide convenient access to the Vail Village and Vail Bike Path. We appreciate your business and your review. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Vail. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Condo across the street from ski lift

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful location, the rooms were extremely quiet and the staff was awesome. Kid friendly.
Cons: The signage needs to improve. We couldn't even find the main entrance from the street the first time we drove by.
Location: The free shuttle stop is right across the street. A covered bridge crosses a creek into the Betty Ford Gardens. Short walk to town center.
Wonderful, quiet and comfortable condo. Ours had a balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard with trees and flowers. Our August stay had perfect weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the Fitz bar was exceptional. Our only concern was that we never got to eat in the restaurant. We stayed 4 days and every evening when we went to the restaurant, it was "Closed for a private party", but no one was ever in there. The signage in the hotel could improve as it was difficult to find your way in and out and to your room until you got to know the layout. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Vail
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. I was pleased to learn that you had a relaxed stay and enjoyed your accommodations as well as our friendly staff. In regards to signage, thank you for your honest feedback. We are currently in the process of making changes to all property signage. As for the restaurant, I apologize you were not able to dine with us. We are always open 4pm - 9pm on either the bar or restaurant side. Should your travels bring you back to Vail, we hope you will stay with us again and experience our bar and restaurant. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location, close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel staff very welcoming. Rooms are roomy and feel comfortable. Walking distance from shopping and meals. You can set on balcony and watch the chair lift, less than a minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Bart, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the different aspects that make Vail so memorable. Should your travels bring you back to the mountain, we would love to host you again. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Summer Lodge Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Didn't see the additional charge for parking, but the deal we got on the room more than made up for the fee.
Manor Vail Lodge exceeded every expectation, was a perfect pick for a first family vacation in Vail. Location was great next to Gore Creek/Ford Playground with a short walk to the Vail Village activities and stores. Bus stop across the street made the rest of Vail easily accessible. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the 2-bedroom condo was great for 6 people (with a 2-year old) but could easily sleep 4 more, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Only stayed 2 nights but definitely want to come back for a longer stay during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Spacious two bedroom condo

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were at Vail for the GoPro mountain games. The lodge is close to the vvillage and all the venues. The two bedroom condo was spacious and comft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manor Vail Lodge
3 out of 5
by Mohammad Reza

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room with its facility was great but services war so poor