Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Golden Peak

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was the best for us. We could walk across the street with our boots on and not have to spend money on a locker. 3:00 hot coco was nice!
Location: Everything was an easy bus ride...Vail Village and Lion's head was less than 10 minutes bus ride.
Our family spent spring break at Manor Vail Lodge. Everything was wonderful! Friendly staff, easy check in, walk across the street to Golden Peak Riva Bahn Express. Easy walk to catch the bus that was always on time every 5 minutes. The room had everything we needed to make it feel like home. The kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast and The Fitz's food was wonderful. Everything about our trip was exceptional...especially the 12" of powder that arrived in April!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj puerto rico

The closest hotel to Golden peak and kids school.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just crossing the street from golden peak. Brkfst included very awesome buffet with egg station hot and cold options. Kitchen is fully equipped. I had the 3 bedroom condo. 203. Amazing. I kept texting with the manager all the time any question or need. Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while at Manor Vail Lodge. As hospitality professionals it is rewarding to know that you had a memorable experience. We strive to make each stay one of a kind and to connect with our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrific location to everything!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Love the condo. Very spacious. Well furnished. Wonderful full breakfast off the lobby every day. Restaurant for dinner is also excellent in the lobby bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are pleased to learn that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valley, NE

Nice hotel near the mountain and ski school

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the mountain and ski school. Shopping was just a quarter mile away.
Hotel was in a great location for families. Near the ski school and mountain as well was the public bus stop so getting around vail was a breeze. The staff were helpful with reservations and any other needs we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Eric Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge with other travelers. We are so fortunate to be located in the heart of everything Vail has to offer including ski school, in-town bus and Vail Village. Should your travels bring you back to Vail in the future, we would love to have you as our guests again! Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay...close to slopes

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our room was great...very cozy. Close to slopes, great breakfast in the mornings, fun bar. A little older complex, but the condo itself was extremely well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is at the base of a lift, great breatfast!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, food and service
Location: Vail is filled with every food imaginable. There is an upscale bowling alley, ice skating and of course the best skiing anywhere!
Lift was just a few minute walk from hotel. They have your board ready for you at the base of the lift daily and pick it up in the evening. The breakfast buffet is terrific - no need for lunch! Room was comfortable and clean. All staff was very accommodating and friendly. Quiet rooms. The underground garage is nice to have a clean, snow free car when you need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great lodge, across the street from the lifts

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, amenities, proximity to slopes, staff
Cons: I wish the restaurant that's part of the hotel would serve food later.
Location: Walking distance to slopes, restaurants, bars. Excellent location!
The stay here was extremely pleasant. The staff is great and welcoming. I really liked the breakfast - great selection and quality. Also, there's covered parking which is very nice in the winter. The best part for me that it's across the street from the ski lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location next to an express lift w no lines

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Thank you very much for a great holiday vacation experience! Manor is in a nice and quite location next to the golden peak express lift without waiting lines. Most Village hot spots are only a few min away in walking distance . Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful w our questions and request. Apt are nice and comfortly equipped w all we needed . Breakfast were great too w everything you could ask for. We loved freshly made omelet and local yogurt. Staff kept everything tidy and clean. The Fitz bar are convenient w tasty snacks. Great experience and will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming and great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere
Cons: The rooms are getting a little dated. It would be nice if there was a little shop to purchase incidentals.
Location: Directly across the street from the ski school and ski lifts. Easy walk into Vail Village for shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at Manor Vail several times, and have always been so pleased with the location and the resort itself. If you have kids learning to ski, you can't get any closer to the ski school. The staff is always friendly and super-helpful. There is underground heated parking, which is a great amenity in the Mountains.