Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room was newly renovated and very comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: it is very close to the ski lift
Cons: the pull out sofa mattress needs to be more comfortable
Location: it is next to everything you need in lions head, restaurants, shopping, bars, and right by the gondola.
The staff is great, the room was very comfortable, the pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really convenient location!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This condo was super nice. My boys loved staying here:) the hot cocoa and popcorn I. The lobby was a hit
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Lionshead gem

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Montaneros is perfectly located in Lionshead very near the gondola. The service was great, the condo very comfortable. The bedding is dated but the unit was very clean. You do need to be careful not to overload the electrical circuit breakers, but they are easy to fix. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

CLOSE TO THE VILLAGE, GONDOLA AND BUS

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Well managed property, easy check in. Friendly staff and convenient location.
Cons: Lobby access 24 hours would be nice.
Location: Gondola, restaurants, shops, bus line, and walker path to Vail Village.
Great. Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

great ski lodge, close to lifts, friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
had a great family ski vacation staff made us feel at home and happily gave us a room change we requested. Was so comfortable here we extended our stay an extra day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There were 2 unknown long hairs in the bath tub but other than that it was a good place to stay. A 4 minute walk to the base of the gondola, free shuttle bus right at the door and a fabulous outdoor spa and pool to soothe away tight ski muscles at the end of the day made for a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lift

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to the lift. Convenient location just steps from the town. Excellent parking and boot and ski check. Room needed a bit of updating, such as new carpeting, however it was well laid out and spacious for a family of five. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great for family ski vacation and great value

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, accommodating, and competent Made our stay very comfortable