Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect

Posted Jul 18, 2016
So many exciting and beautiful activities at the hotel door step. Breathtaking views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to lifts

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms, classy decor, location near slopes, view of mountain, friendliness of staff
Cons: the price
Location: This was very close to the lifts and next door to the ski rental shop. It was also near an outdoor ice rink and on a plaza with lots of shops.
We were pleasantly surprised by how roomy our one-bedroom condo was and how nicely it was decorated. The hotel is manned by super friendly staff who gave us very useful information. The best part was that we could walk to the slopes without hitting any stairs, just a small escalator near the lifts. That makes a big difference when you're carrying skis at the end of the day. The pool and hot tub were very clean and a few feet from the lobby so you don't have to freeze when you get out. The lounge area in the lobby was cozy and comfortable with a nice fire going. Very relaxing. Loved that there was coffee, hot chocolate, apples and water stocked at all times in the lobby. We had a view of the slopes from our room which made hanging out in it all the more inviting. We loved this place and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for skiing

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Minutes walk away from the gondola. Super handy for skiers. Reception seems to only be manned by one person so if they have to leave the front desk you are left waiting. No problem as there is free popcorn, hot chocolate, tea/ coffee to help yourself to. Beautiful pool and spa area and sauna to relax in after a day's.
5 out of 5
by María Esther

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atenciòn ,, muy buen hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite place in Vail!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We love the Montaneros! When our son started ski school, we looked for a place in Lionshead and found good reviews for The Montaneros, so we tried it. What a great place! You can't beat the location and we love that we have a totally separate bedroom and a full kitchen. The underground, parking is also great! The staff is so nice and always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Beautiful facility close to the slopes. Clean and functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and condo

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location and luxury feel of unit
Location: Restaurants, shops, gondola, hiking
We were literally right in the middle of the Lionshead Village. The unit was well decorated, very modern, very comfortable, and had an amazing view. The staff was super helpful, responsive and courteous and we will absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Pool
Great location, and very comfortable. Excellent pool, and the staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location - near the Vail bus stop, next to Lionshead, right off of Rt 70.
Cons: Parking is a little tight, but not that big of a deal.
The Montaneros is located right next to Lionshead Village, at the base of one of the gondolas. Our condo was very clean and comfortable, and the cleaning staff did a great job in taking care of us. The desk staff was very personable and helpful as we looked for places to eat and things to do. There's a great pool, with two hot tubs and a sauna. There's a bus stop right outside the condos, so it was very easy to jump on the bus and go to the village of Vail. However, we found several good spots to eat and shop directly in Lionshead. The only issue we had was that there is construction directly across the street where they are raising new buildings. That noise could be heard from one bedroom, but overall the unit was pretty noise proof. So, honestly, I would probably wait a year but would definitely stay here again.