Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ski-in good, overrated, overpriced, not so good

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Planning of spaces, in particular the spa, décor needs to be modernized and brought up to par with the park hyatts and the cleanliness in the spa.
Location: perfect location - skating rink also outside the hotel
The hotel has an aged look and feel, the rooms as well, although some decent refurbishing work has been done. Bathrooms are a notch higher than a motel room tub and shower. In overall there is neglect in the hotel - in particular the spa. The planning is poor - the wet rooms are on the first floor but the showers and lockers on second. Cleanliness in the wet areas an issue. Menu in the restaurants basic and lots of meat. The best thing about the hotel is the location - right at the bottom of the hill and with easy ski in outdoor area. People are nice. The masseuse Marian was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The convenience to everything.
Cons: Some of the hotel staff and the restaurant staff. Considering most are seasonal jobs, the focus needs to be on hospitality; loosen up.
Location: Location is the best! Everything you can think of is at your door step; Do not eat in hotel though!
Hotel was nice and comfortable; however, the hotel restaurant was awful! Please take the restaurant shuttle to eat anywhere but here. Door steps to everything (skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, and pick up snowmobiling).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excllent location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nice location at base of mountain close to ski lifts. Room was small and did not have the sofa bed as indicated when the reservation was made. We had to call 4 times to get roll away bed delivered. Shower size was nice but only had handheld shower wand and no fixed shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Winter Wonderland

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cons: The carpet in our room had a huge coffee stain by the door , but apart from that the room was pristine.
Location: Quick drive to shops in Avon and drive to Breakenridge is not too long. Frisco was under an hour and a great little town with a quaint main street.
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, a beautiful hotel, friendly lovely staff. The front desk staff upgraded our room to slope side , which was nice, although it was off season and so very few guests. The spa staff were helpful and professional too, we spent time in the hair salon and spa and it was very relaxing. The hair dresser was excellent and did beautiful hair cuts. The spa was empty so we had all the pools and steam room to our selves. The hot tub in the snow at night and the s'more s by the camp fire make for a romantic and memorable visit. We had stayed at the hotel before and so were a little disappointed that they no longer had the breakfast buffet. The restaurant staff and bar staff ( Travis?) could not have been more helpful and friendly. November is a very quite time to visit and many of the shops in the village were closed. The Park Hayatt is in a brilliant location though , it was snowing hard the whole of our visit but it was fun to walk to the chapel for early morning mass and walk around the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Right at the lifts.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful property right on the slopes for ski in/ski out or hike in/hike out. The facilities are very nice. A modern mountain lodge that is comfortable. Our slope side view had a nice balcony with amazing views. My ONLY complaint was that the balcony didn't have seating. That would have made it perfect. I highly recommend this hotel and the spa. Completely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Fantastic stay!! Location, hotel and staff were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Great location! Fantastic staff. Hotel very clean and rooms are large(double beds not queens) and large bathroom.
Cons: Walls are thin as you can hear conversations in the hallway and adjoining rooms.
Location: At the base of the ski school gondola- ski in/ski out. Located in the town center with shopping and ice skating at the doorstep.
Fantastic Hotel great for families. Hiking,biking,horseback riding,paragliding and whitewater rafting all closeby. Spa is wonderful as is the pool area. Workout facilities are clean and offer plenty of different machines and classes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel right at the base of the mountain.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beaver Creek looks and feels very European. The town is absolutely gorgeous, and the restaurants are top notch. Pricey, but worth every penny. Like no other place on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: We asked for our stored bikes, the doorman asked if we could go with him to ID our bikes. He left my husband by himself- we could've taken any bike.
would like more characters for what could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great experience. Beautiful location ! The Allegria spa is a bit overpriced but the facilities are really good