Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
HUGE rooms, super comfortable beds, fabulous location, easy parking and bike storage too. Wonderful service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The decor and comfort of our room was superb.
Cons: Too late to do much about it, but the single elevator was (ahem) overworked.
Location: As an off-season ski resort, there is plenty of hiking and sight seeing in the area. Two of my favorite Italian restaurants are nearby.
We went up for a little getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We picked this little gem of a hotel because of its reputation for being quaint yet posh.
4 out of 5
by Caron F from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
awesome except it was hot. they have fans but the windows are all covered with louvered panels so not a lot of air flow. beautiful hotel. old world feeling. great size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Cincinnati

Throwback hotel; Comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here in early April. The free parking (in the St James garage about 30 yards up the street) and free breakfast are nice pluses compared to most places. It's a short walk up a couple flights of stairs to the ski lifts and the Hyatt is right across the village (Big spa, pool and other amenities that you get access to). There are several restaurant options in walking distance and many more a couple miles back toward Avon if you want to get out of the village. The hotel itself has a vintage boutique feel with dark wood and ornate furniture, rather than a modern sleek feel. The room was spacious and included a mini-fridge but not a microwave or kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The TV is small but you shouldn't go to beaver creek to watch TV! A free locker and boot dryer on the first floor for ski equipment was nice. For the price I paid I would definitely book again. I give 4 stars only because of the lack of some amenities in newer hotels.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Manhattan Beach

Stay at the Poste Montane

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poste Montane was a great hotel for my son and I. The hot breakfast was outstanding and different every day. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, European-Style Ski Lodge in Heart of BC

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cosy lodge with pleasant ambiance and nice service. Rooms are large and decently-appointed but with old-fashioned decor. Great location overlooking central plaza. Free breakfast and access to Hyatt spa are great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beaver Creek ski vacation Spring Break 2016

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast every morning. The location is about as good as you can get in Beaver Creek. You can walk to everything you need or want.
Cons: No recommended improvements.
Location: Great location! Walk to ski lifts, lessons, ski rental, ice skating, and good restuarants. Lots of families with kids. It is family friendly.
Great location with very nice accommodations. The staff if very helpful. Being in the heart of the village really adds to the convenience.
5 out of 5
by charles from Chicago

Weekend Getaway to BC

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Poste Montane was ideal for a weekend getaway to ski Beaver Creek. It is easy walking distance to the ski hill, the BC mall and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, helpful and low key. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was great from front desk to housekeeping. Beautiful suite. A bit of street noise
A wonderful relaxing weekend. Great scenery and nearby restaurants even in off season