Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Incredible hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Room arrangement and amenities. Very quiet and convenient.
Cons: Although it was the start of the skiing season, not everything in the hotel was open (cafeteria and bar area).
Location: We wanted to spend an afternoon/evening in the Vail Town Center but everything in Vail was full or too expensive. Avon was not that far away.
Probably the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in! Loved the jetted tub and fireplace in the bedroom, another fireplace in the living room, two-nozzle shower, full kitchen, beautiful furniture, comfortable bed, heated garage. They had my wife's favorite tea (Tazo) tea and my favorite coffee (Starbucks) in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy

Beautiful property close to vail

Posted Dec 13, 2016
At First wasn't sure where to stay since it was our first time going to vail area. I was so glad I chose this property. Beautiful comfortable room with mountain views, fireplace and comfortable bed. There is a shuttle to vail all day and it's not far at all. Front desk was so nice and helpful. I was pleased on how a lady there went above and beyond to get out some Waters and iboprophen when we started to feel sick from elevation. We will definetly come back on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, close to ski resort

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It feels like your at home. Decor was nice and customer service was good.
Cons: Just make sure that everything works, maybe scheduled maintenance checks.
Location: Lots of ski resorts available close by.
Room was very nice, but had a couple minor issues. The hot tub didn't work correctly and the pans warped when heat was applied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to have all the room and a full kitchen.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room and kitchen. Lots of space and the kitchen was a must have for a 16 month old. Nice fireplace and balcony, quiet too. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and new feeling.
Cons: Nothing at all. The location was in town which is nice to get around but not at the base of the mountain. Vail is 20 minutes away, Glenwood Springs is beautiful and don't miss hiking Hanging Lake in Glenwood Canyon a drive not to be missed
Location: A true destination for the outdoors. A week would leave you wishing for the things you missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Only 4 stars for comfort as pillow did not have support and bed was not that comfortable. Also bedroom tv did not work. Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal..Aliso Viejo

Fifth time I stayed there - always Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Accomodations and staff are the main draws, at a reasonable price for the high quality you are getting. And the proximity to much to see and do.
Cons: Nothing of real substance....just small incidentals....maybe.
Location: See above.
Always top-notch room and people on staff. Great location to visit Vail, Beaver Creek and many surrounding towns like Aspen (take Independence Pass if you are a spirited driver), Leadville, and many more. And of course there are the beautiful deep blue Colorado skies and the never ending scenery of the Rocky Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I will stay there again! Comfortable, clean, practical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The amenities.
Excellent amenities - sauna, steam room, two huge hot tubs on the roof, good size swimming pool and another hot tub on the ground - all well maintained. Loved the fire pit and the soft long chairs in the pool area. We stayed in a "Villa", which is a good sized one-bedroom apartment with a small kitchen (not too small though, just right for a short stay), full size fridge, the stove, a dishwasher, and all the utensils. The balcony over Beaver Creek Blvd. with mountain view was fairly small, but it had a gas grill, which we used, a small round table and a couple of chairs. There are two fireplaces, which probably makes it even cozier in the winter. We loved everything. Staff is nice and accommodating - we arrived around eleven in the morning, way too early for the check-in (four in the afternoon.), but we asked if we could get the room sooner, and they were able to get it for us by noon, which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Vacation villa in off-season near Vail, CO

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable room with all the amenities including in-room washer and dryer at no additional cost. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, kitchenette, living room and large breakfast table. Perfect room for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, WI

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location. Cleanliness and the value for this room. It was like a small apartment!
Location: It was only 15 min from Vail and not too far from the hot springs. Just looking at the scenery and walking the trails was great.
Our stay was very pleasant at the hotel. The pool and fire pit looked great but we didn't have a chance to use it. We had family staying in Vail and met up with them daily but this location in Avon was only a 15 min drive. If we could get this deal again on Expedia we'd snap it up in a heartbeat!