Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice condo in Vail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The large indoor pool, free movie rentals, clean grills, free parking, 20 minute walking distance to Vail Village, in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Make sure all cleaning supplies are removed from unit and appliances are checked before guest arrives.
Location: Quiet neighborhood, trails nearby, 20 minutes walking to Vail Village, close to freeway
Our condo was very well decorated and modern. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed the very large indoor pool and hot tub and being able to use the clean grills outside was great. The kitchen had plenty of appliances. The only complaints I have were that it was difficult to find (even if there wasn't construction going on right in front of the complex), the kitchen counter wasn't cleaned very well, and water leaked onto the top shelf of the fridge. But other than that, it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

good location, spacious room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
lovely place to stay near Vail. Can be better if sauna and steam rooms are operating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautifull condo resort

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Overall location was fantastic, close to grocery stores, hill, shopping.
Location: We were here to ski, only 5 minutes away by hotel shuttle. Lots to do in the village including restaurants, bowling, swimming.
The staff we very welcoming. Customer service was always a major focus. A huge shout out do the shuttle drivers who made every morning to the hill a great one. The starbucks machine in the main foyer was great, it even had hot chocolate for the kids. The condo itself was perfect with everything we needed and the view of the mountain was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed for a week in April-very close to Vail village. Comfortable, clean, quiet. Broad view of the mountains!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated interiors - looks better from the outside

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was just OK - Did not live up to the online rating. Workout facilities were small, ill equipped and not clean. Same goes for the locker rooms and accompanying facilities. The condo was bigger than a typical hotel room and if 2 or more people were looking for just a decent place to sleep it would suffice... there are many newer, nicer places in Vail with similar rates that eclipse Simba Run
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stayed. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The condo is right next to the highway. Make sure you Ask for a quite room. They give us the last room is on the second floor . It was awful . I heard the traffic righ next to us , even with closed windows. I went and I ask for a quite room away from the highway and they moved us immediately. They were very helpful and understanding. While there the people right next to us they were like earthquakes three kids running up and down at night pm . I called the front desk, I do not even know if they attend to call them . They wore very laud till midnight. So that was pretty bad. Overall it was just ok. They can do a better job with the cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Spring ski vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Condo was clean, equipt for simple meals, shuttle good never needed a car, close to ski area and dining.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice for the cost :). Nice location and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Loved our stay at Simba Run

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Add more parking
Location: Close to Skiing
We had a great experience at Simba Run. The shuttle is absolutely the best, we never had to wait long. The parking was the only drawback, seems like there were not enough spaces so when we found a spot marked "guest" we parked and never left it and only used the shuttle. The kitchen was fully equipped. Grocery store very close.