Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: I think they need to let you know if you book a condo that has not been updated for 30 years!!
Location: That was all good
The condos are well located and quiet and the shuttle was always available for the 5 min trip to vail. HOWEVER our condo was horrible! Very dated, bad decor, stains, just old. I'm sure there are some nice ones at Simba Run, but this was not one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
5 min ride shuttle from 8am-11pm every 20 min Grocery trips shuttle after 5pm Quiet, clean, garage Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Underground parking, shuttle to main slopes, about 1 mile from town.
Cons: Incorporate store with food, magazines, newspapers rather than just vending machine.
Needed medical procedure at nearby Vail Valley Surgical Center which is only 1 mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northeast, Ohio

Condo Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Close to slopes. Condo had large rooms.
Cons: Signage and layout of the corridors. Could not find a elevator that took me to the floor my entrance was on.
Location: Across the freeway from Vail ski resort. About a 5 minute bus/car ride.
Nice Condo hotel close to slope. Attached underground garage is a nice plus but the layout of the buildings were very confusing. Had a hard time finding my way around the corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great condo

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and our own shuttles
Cons: Not much for the price.
Location: Location is across the highway from the ski area but close enough to take advantage the the town of Vail and skiing.
Simba Run staff was friendly and helpful. Private shuttles were great. Amenities were excellent. Great location and very comfortable condos. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice condominiums close to everything love it

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice condominiums close to everything love it we got to enjoy a vail Colorado Springs in Lyon Village it was wonderful definitely I will keep you in mind for next time nice hot tub and nice pool no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Convenient shuttle service and great room. Free DVD rental was a plus at the end of a long day skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was decent. Great location, covered parking, fireplace, heated indoor pool, kitchen. Needs upgrading though, small/short toilets, not a lot of cable TV options, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
My codo was dated but impeccably clean which I appreciate more than anything. Great location to Vail mountain with lots of amenities (huge pool, two hot tubs, free redbox). Would absolutely return..