Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

A great fit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Sitzmark Lodge is an incredibly low key sanctuary amid a forest of hyper affluence and tempting over indulgence. The location and pool/hot tub amenity were ideal for my 19 year old son and I. I really appreciated not being pushed to consume other Lodge- related services. Thank you! I highly recommend Sitzmark Lodge to anyone looking for hassle-free QUIET comfort in a superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Welcomed us with a bottle of wine. Nice touch!/

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Perfect little hotel in the heart of Vail Village. Loved the on-site ski locker, plentiful Continental breakfast, coffee and tea always served in the lobby bar, priceless!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and Great Lodge

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Sitzmark Lodge is right in downtown Vail and easy walking distance or bus to other Vail communities. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We will stay there again, next time in Vail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The hotel is more than we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Braden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Aurora CO

Fabulous find in town

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in the town center walking district. Rooms were nicely appointed and beds were super comfy. Wrap up in a snug robe and sit out on the balcony and watch the world go by!
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Kansas City

Perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very professional. Room was great. would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Perfect location,everything is close by, walkable.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a very nice stay, for the price and the location and the hotel itself, I don't think it can be beat.