Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and kind staffs

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was close from the Godola and many restaurants, cafes. The staffs are very kind and friendly. The Jacuzzy after skiing was awazing. I wanna come back and stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUITO BOM

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Localização excelente e quarto muito bom, com vista pra montanha. Só o café da manhã que era muito simples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The stay was a delight! You won't be disappointed!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, front desk stuff, room layout, hot tub, homey feeling.
Location: Plenty of restaurants (steakhouse, sushi, fondue, Austrian and German food, bistro, wine bars, etc. All of that, within a 7 min walk distance!!
Starting by the perfect location, the great front desk staff, the homey amenities, the hot tub and a very comfy room, this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. We spend 4 days there and it was great, all the way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie from Rhode Island

Great location; a bit dated

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Sitzmark is quaint and located in a great spot in Vail Village. The room was spacious - with a fireplace, balcony, seating area, and large bathroom - but dated in terms of fixtures/decor. The central heat was unbearably high for it being fall. I asked about it at the front desk, but was told nothing could be done. I spent much of the time I was in my room with the balcony door open to counteract the heat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from saint charles, il

awsome hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and location plus free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Elegance Throughout Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Architecture, people, location, price, interior, THE TEMPUR-PEDICS!!, and the overall experience of the two nights we spent there.
Cons: The sliding door lock and possibly more lactose free food choices.
Location: Vail Ski Resort's first ski season was December 1962. You can go to the orchestra, Vail Film Festival, and visit the ski museum.
Everyone and everyone was fantastic! However, the 4 star rating on facilities and condition was because the sliding door lock fell from the jamb and almost locked us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Carmel, IN

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, friendly staff and very clean room. We were disappointed the hot tub was not operational as that is one of the reasons we picked the hotel. The room was very comfortable but a bit small. Good value for Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels