Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Huntington, NY

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and so were the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Vail

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Centrally located, this hotel is a great place to stay. We had great service for our entire stay. The rooms are nice and the restaurants are good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax in the Mountains

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything from the amenities to great staff.
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: It's Vail, enough said!
We arrived early but were met with the warmest of greetings and a room ready for us. It was the off season between skiing and summer activities, but you wouldn't know that from the staff. Every activity was available and we spent a totally relaxing and enjoyable time. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
My wife is recovering from breast cancer and we really needed a get away. The room and services made it a top on our list. we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gift from Denver Co

Book it!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I took my lady to sonnenalp for the first part of our weekend and wish I would have never left. Every detail about the room was stellar, including the price. It was one of the nicest Suites we have ever stayed in. 360 degree views of vail from the 4 balcony. We stayed at the Westin in Avon in their premier suite the following night. It wasn't even close to as comfortable as Sonnenalp! Thank you for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Virginia

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sonnenalp. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the entire staff was a pleasure to interact with and very attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vail.