Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatest resort in Vail!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply fantastic!!!! Wound not change a thing about it!!! Cant wait until next year to do it all over again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a fantastic luxury stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Off-season, there are so many discounted perks. Yoga in the morning, restaurant credit, turndown service with bottled water and warm cookies are just some of the awesome Amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, wonderful atmosphere, amazing brunch a super awesome stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch CO

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We went for a weekend get away and this hotel is everything a 5 star hotel should be. Comfortable, great service, friendly staff and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Sonnenalp, but then I always do!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Sonnenalp on a few occasions but this was a weekend-getaway with my mother and we both loved it. They upgraded our room to a beautiful room facing the stream and it was perfection. They also left a welcome-note and some sweet treats; such a lovely gesture. We'll definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice, fancy hotel and cheap

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Extremely fancy and cheap during the off season. We stayed here in October under $150 a night. Excellent service and commodities. Gorgeous small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room and the overall character of this hotel. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. The Pool / Spa was also amazing as we pretty much had the area to ourselves throughout the trip. We will definitely be back next Fall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and service was great