Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Understated luxury

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I have always wanted to stay at this hotel and finally did over Thanksgiving weekend. The dinner for Thanksgiving was a feast like I had never seen before. Rooms full of delicious food. The hotel room was the epitome of understated elegance and very comfortable, not stuffy. Terrific massage in the spa. The gym needs a little updating and the spa needs more magazines but overall wonderful staff and hotel amenities and amazing food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel, warm, helpful staff, great spa facilities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Amazing hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is an amazing hotel in the absolutely most perfect location… The staff was amazing, food is fantastic, atmosphere and ambience is just what you want in Vail, The health club, spa, pool and hot tub's also made the stay fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the full Vail experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Loved to comfortable rooms, special service, the spa is very nice, breakfast at Ludwig's, dinner at Swiss chalet
Location: Great location, in the middle of Vail , close to slopes
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful hotel, everything was very very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a fantastic luxury stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Off-season, there are so many discounted perks. Yoga in the morning, restaurant credit, turndown service with bottled water and warm cookies are just some of the awesome Amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch CO

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We went for a weekend get away and this hotel is everything a 5 star hotel should be. Comfortable, great service, friendly staff and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice, fancy hotel and cheap

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Extremely fancy and cheap during the off season. We stayed here in October under $150 a night. Excellent service and commodities. Gorgeous small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of Vail. Great hotel in the heart of Vail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

5 star winner.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Super place to stay. Creek and mountain view. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed here for our honeymoon for a short trip. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was great. The front desk upgraded our room when we told them it was our honeymoon, which was a nice surprise! The concierges attendants were extremely helpful. They booked our white water rafting trip for us and helped us find a hiking trail right in Vail with a waterfall. The room we stayed in was cozy and adorably. It had a balcony surrounded with flowers, a fireplace, and a Jacuzzi tub. Overall we had a great time at the Sonnenalp and in Vail.