Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Lovely Christmas holiday

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If anything, the spa needs to work a bit harder at getting back to guests, as I was unable to get feedback or a return call on 2 separate occasions.
Location: Perfect location and skiing was seamless with concierge at Ski Haus
Top notch service and attention to detail. Could not have asked for a better vacation. Every single special touch and kind gesture was greatly appreciated. Christmas carolers and a nice celebration for guests and their children was a lovely addition. Place was completely spotless and you were always greeted as family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC/VT

world class hotel in vail

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: world class hotel w world class service
Cons: 1-2% milk to AM coffee, perhaps an omlette station hand held shower heads as an option
Location: everything except ocean beaches! (lol)
from check in to check out staff is there to please suites w fireplace spacious and comfortable water and cookies at night nice touch free coffee after 6 AM 9must for first tracks!) wonderful buffet breakfast our 5th or 6th time here must try the summer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Understated luxury

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I have always wanted to stay at this hotel and finally did over Thanksgiving weekend. The dinner for Thanksgiving was a feast like I had never seen before. Rooms full of delicious food. The hotel room was the epitome of understated elegance and very comfortable, not stuffy. Terrific massage in the spa. The gym needs a little updating and the spa needs more magazines but overall wonderful staff and hotel amenities and amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel, warm, helpful staff, great spa facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Amazing hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is an amazing hotel in the absolutely most perfect location… The staff was amazing, food is fantastic, atmosphere and ambience is just what you want in Vail, The health club, spa, pool and hot tub's also made the stay fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the full Vail experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Loved to comfortable rooms, special service, the spa is very nice, breakfast at Ludwig's, dinner at Swiss chalet
Location: Great location, in the middle of Vail , close to slopes
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful hotel, everything was very very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a fantastic luxury stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Off-season, there are so many discounted perks. Yoga in the morning, restaurant credit, turndown service with bottled water and warm cookies are just some of the awesome Amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch CO

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We went for a weekend get away and this hotel is everything a 5 star hotel should be. Comfortable, great service, friendly staff and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice, fancy hotel and cheap

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Extremely fancy and cheap during the off season. We stayed here in October under $150 a night. Excellent service and commodities. Gorgeous small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of Vail. Great hotel in the heart of Vail.