Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We come to the St James year after year

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My family loved the hospitality and really enjoyed the spacious rooms/condos.
Cons: enjoyed my stay but I would say that the wait for the elevators was the biggest thing that bothered me.
Location: Definitely go to the pool and to the ski slopes. The restaurant called the Dusty Boot had delicious appetizers and Prime rib. Convenience store.
The hotel location was very convenient due to the fact that it was next to the ski slope and restaurants. The staff are very attentive. Plus the indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor spa was very cool. Great for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

CONDO NOT HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was great and the location was very good.
Cons: Room too hot and no way to cool it down without opening windows onto driveway. Need to be upfront that it is a condo and not a hotel. Few amenities
I didn't realize when I booked this - that it was a small bedroom condo and not a hotel. So I did not bring amenities like a bathrobe with me. There were no water glasses in the room either. The front desk staff was exceptional, and the room very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet room

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the St. James Place in Beaver Creek. We like how quiet it is and close to the ski lifts. We have our own ski locker downstairs which is convenient. It is also close to shopping and restaurants. We like having our own kitchen, so we can eat a quick breakfast before heading to the slopes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, terrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is primo
Cons: Air conditioning, check-in,
Rooms: The rooms need updating. The bathrooms are great, but the rest are a little old. There is no AC, which is good to know! Service: We checked in and went to our room to find it trashed. It turns out they had not cleaned out room, even though we were checking in late in the evening. The man at the front desk "did not have authority" to move us to another room, so we had to drop our stuff off and wait for them to clean it. I've never had service like that at a hotel! I will say that after this experience, everyone was very helpful. Location: Perfect - they have free parking, it's walking distance to everything, easy to find, and in the heart of Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location, no AC in hot summer!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. No one said rooms had no AC. We were provided fans, which helped but were very loud. Room cleaning did not happen. Otherwise, nice, spacious, up to date facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful which room you get

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was initially given a room in a wing of the hotel with no A/C which was very much needed. It was also directly next to a road, and traffic passing by was very audible all through the night. When I spoke to the front desk the next morning, they moved us to a room that was MUCH better - bigger, more modern and comfortable. It felt like a different hotel
2 out of 5
by Guillermo from HOUSTON

Not at all what you would expect...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room and this hotel wasn't what I expected. Too small, with very little space to store our things. The TV was the size of the new iPad, i.e. very small. There wasn't a hanger for he ski jackets or helmet and there wan't a hook in the bathroom to hang used towels. The dryer was also very small, the beds uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Not what we expected when at their website they sell themselves as a premier rental property.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels