Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Very disappointed in Sun Vail!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire a new housekeeping crew. Clean up the outside areas.
Location was good. The lady who checked us in was great. Our room was dirty and disgusting. there was hair all over our bathroom. It looked like a gorilla stayed in our room just before us. Black hair on the toilet, sink, shower, bed, etc.... We washed our linen before sleeping on them. Dishes were dirty. We had to wash every dish we used. It was very dusty inside. My wife, who doesn't have allergies couldn't breathe. I have allergies and the dust drove me crazy all week. Outside on the patio area there were cigarette butts on the ground, cobwebs on the furniture. Overall the place looks run down both inside and out. Both expedia (who I'll NEVER use again) and Sun Vail claim the condos are 3 * rated and that is a complete joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location! Steps away from Lionshead Village

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location, amenities & cleanliness.
Location: Ski Lionshead and Vail. Close to Beaver Creek.
The hotel was directly across the road from Lionshead Village. Its a few minutes walk using the pedestrian bridge. The check in was very easy, the apartment was very clean and the instructions made it very easy to get ourselves set up. Would hight recommend this hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Staff at Vail Resort Rentals, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Natalie! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience and we hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to skiing and dining!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk staff and very helpful. Our condo was a little chilly tho. Always cranking up the heat...but would drop to 65 at night. Otherwise a comfortable condo for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice condo, but beds wasn't too comfortable. Nice view of the mountain.
5 out of 5
by Iric from Frisco, Tx

Great view, Great time!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I wanted to ski Vail, but wanted to spend a reasonable amount on lodging. We found it and the stay was perfect! I will certainly recommend and will be back!
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charles from Beaufort, SC

Great location, great value

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Great location. Access to a locker at local ski shop means not having to carry equipment back to condo. A real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an apartment not a hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I love the location and that i feel at home in this apartment. The only thing was that the sink does not drain well, everything else was excelent!!!
5 out of 5
by Akshay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Sun Vail provided an inviting and comfortable stay while taking in the picturesque beauty of Vail Mountain.